oh and DKM – her food, crochet, knitting and stuff

Georgia on my mind

We’ll miss you sweet Georgia – Bonnie we’re keeping you in our thoughts. 
Visit here to celebrate Georgia

img_3345a
We love this picture of a Georgia sandwich.

Georgia, Georgia,
The whole day through
Just an old sweet song
Keeps Georgia on my mind

I’m say Georgia
Georgia
A song of you
Comes as sweet and clear
As moonlight through the pines

Other arms reach out to me
Other eyes smile tenderly
Still in peaceful dreams I see
The road leads back to you

I said Georgia,
Ooh Georgia, no peace I find
Just an old sweet song
Keeps Georgia on my mind

Other arms reach out to me
Other eyes smile tenderly
Still in peaceful dreams I see
The road leads back to you

Georgia,
Georgia,
No peace, no peace I find
Just this old, sweet song
Keeps Georgia on my mind

I said just an old sweet song,
Keeps Georgia on my mind

12 responses

  1. Oh thank you for a lovely post on Georgia. Tomorrow we hope to have another photo of our girl a bit more plumped up and snoozing with us! :). It is our week to celebrate this kitty that we had for about 15 years. And she was 7 or 8 when she joined us!

    21-May-2009 at 4:26 pm

  2. I think Georgia will be on the minds of many for a long time!

    21-May-2009 at 7:01 pm

  3. Awwwwww…….that is a cute picture of a Georgia sandwich!! We will miss her!
    Your FL furiends,

    22-May-2009 at 1:20 am

  4. Georgia is never far from our thoughts!

    22-May-2009 at 10:38 am

  5. Georgia will be greatly missed. Sincere condolances to her family. Milo and Alfie posted a picture of Georgia too.

    22-May-2009 at 10:40 am

  6. Sweet <3

    24-May-2009 at 1:25 pm

  7. They said not to be sad for them, but I can’t help it … poor Georgia.

    25-May-2009 at 2:25 am

  8. KC

    What a beautiful tribute to Georgia. She will be missed by us all.
    Love & Purrs to her fambly.
    KC

    25-May-2009 at 2:56 am

  9. furrybutts

    Goodbye, Georgia. Be happy with your new friends at the Bridge.

    25-May-2009 at 5:00 am

  10. We gave you an award. Stop by to collect it!

    26-May-2009 at 12:04 am

  11. Off topic, Cadbury is on the loose again, if you want to pick him up.

    28-May-2009 at 12:51 am

  12. The Georgia sandwich is very sweet.

    Like The Spots, Mario also spent a day with Cadbury and nominated you to hang out with him next!

    28-May-2009 at 3:13 am

Leave a Reply

