oh and DKM – her food, crochet, knitting and stuff

We’ll miss you Meep

mpsleep

Lullaby

Goodnight, my angel, time to close your eyes
And save these questions for another day.
I think I know what you’ve been asking me;
I think you know what I’ve been trying to say.
I promised I would never leave you,
And you should always know, wherever you may go,
No matter where you are, I will never be far away.
Goodnight, my angel, now it’s time to sleep,
And still so many things I want to say.
Remember all the songs you sang for me
When we went sailing on an emerald bay?
And like a boat out on the ocean, I’m rocking you to sleep.
The water’s dark, and deep inside this ancient heart,
You’ll always be a part of me.
Goodnight, my angel, now it’s time to dream,
And dream how wonderful your life will be.
Someday your child may cry, and if you sing this lullaby,
Then in your heart there will always be a part of me.
Someday we’ll all be gone, but lullabies go on and on . . .
They never die.
That’s how you and I will be.

– Billy Joel

10 responses

  1. The Meepster was a good little soul and we will miss him.

    16-January-2009 at 3:45 pm

  2. We’re sad about Meep too.

    Sniffie and the Florida Furkids

    16-January-2009 at 5:11 pm

  3. KC

    Meep was jus a fixture in tha Cat Blogosphere, it will be furry lonely wifout him. He will be missed.
    Beautiful tribute.

    16-January-2009 at 6:49 pm

  4. The Meepster was one of my very favorite boys. I am going to miss him very, very much.
    What a lovely post for him.

    16-January-2009 at 7:36 pm

  5. Loosing Meep is very sad.

    16-January-2009 at 7:42 pm

  6. Very sad news. *sniffle*

    16-January-2009 at 10:40 pm

  7. We didn’t know Meep, but we know how you must be feeling. We are very sorry.

    17-January-2009 at 12:28 am

  8. Lux

    That was beautiful.

    17-January-2009 at 11:46 pm

  9. Beautiful tribute. It is always so sad to lose one of the good ones. Not that they aren’t all good, just some are so special.

    18-January-2009 at 4:44 pm

  10. ::sniffs:: That’s beeyootiful.

    18-January-2009 at 9:39 pm

Leave a Reply

