oh and DKM – her food, crochet, knitting and stuff

Secret Paws is back!

Diva Kitty & the Fluffies and Uncle Mo would like to invite you to join us for a fun celebration of the season by participating in Winter Secret Paws. It’s kind of like having a secret pal or secret Santa.

Last year we had over 400 participants from 10 different countries! 

Secret Paw – How it works

You send us your information, we’ll swap it with another secret paw and you’ll receive a goodie from your secret paw in the mail by December 31st.

The Rules:

If you are not in the US – That’s OK. We’re going to try to match up Secret Paws in appropriate countries.

  • Please keep the gift to $7-$10 max. Our hope is not to make people feel like they have to purchase something big. A card, homemade item or can of Stinky Goodness will work. We just want to have FUN!
  • If you cannot send your paw – PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE let us know by December 15th so we can arrange for your paw to get a gift. We’re going to have some back-up paws this go around.
  • Please email us at secretpaws@gmail.com the following information:
    1. Your Name– you can participate as a family for multiple pet and human homes or as individual pets. If you play as individuals then each pet in the house is a participant. For example we can either be (1) group as Diva Kitty and the Fluffies or (3) individuals as Sophia, Fiona and Orlando
    2. Your Mailing Address – Mom will keep this information and will only share it with your selected secret paw. She promised me not to sell them to the highest bidder
    3. What type of fluffy are you– Cat, Wolfie, Rattie, Bunny, Hammie, Horse…
    4. Your favorite color – swap buddies will be sent your favorite color as a guide for getting your goodies!
    5. Swap Preference – If you want to swap with your own species please let us know. So if you’re a cat and you want to swap with a cat – tell us.
    6. Anything special you’d like your Secret Paw to know. It helps you paw know what to shop for if you let them know what you like and dislike!

So if I were submitting mine it would look like:

Fiona Bun
PO Box 1621 Benicia CA 94510
Bunny
Green
Will swap with anyone
I like banana chips, dried mango and tearing apart Mom’s baseboards. I don’t like having my nails trimmed!

Deadlines:

  • Please send Mom an email with the above information by November 24, 2008 AT 11:59PM P. T. DKM & Mo will partner everyone up and send you via email your Secret Paw by December 1st.
  • Please send your Secret Paw a small fun item (cost $7-$10) by December 31, 2008.

Blog:

We’ve also set up a NEWSecret Paws Blog. Once you send me or Mom you email address we will send you the log in information. There you can post messages to your Secret Paws, post a picture of your goodies or whatever.

The blog address is http://secretpaw.wordpress.com/

Meow and Binkies All!
Sophia, Fiona, Orlando, DKM & Uncle Mo

37 responses

  1. Yippee!! We’ll get our names to you as soon as mom catches up from vacation and relatives!! We love Secret Paws!!
    Your FL furiends,

    29-October-2008 at 2:12 am

  2. I’ve already sent my name and details. This is So exciting. I just love Secret Paws!

    29-October-2008 at 6:46 am

  3. Sorry I forgot to sign my name in the above comment. Love Milo xx

    PS: I don’t know how to make the comment come from my own blog instead of Mom’s blog.

    29-October-2008 at 6:49 am

  4. furrybutts

    DKM, we’ve sent our email to you! Let us know when you get it!

    29-October-2008 at 7:49 am

  5. I signed up! I love Secret Paws!

    29-October-2008 at 8:38 am

  6. We wanna play!!

    29-October-2008 at 9:41 am

  7. I need time to talk Ankles into it. She says there are too many birthdays around that time. I will use my strongest bun-power-of-persuasion for the convincing.

    29-October-2008 at 10:57 am

  8. *woo hoo*
    Our entry is already on it’s way to you…we can’t wait.

    Purrs,

    29-October-2008 at 12:09 pm

  9. Oh, yay, we love Secret Paws! It’s good to see you all again after my human artists have been so busy I haven’t been able to blog very much. Pretty Fi, I hope you haven’t forgotten me!

    Purrs & headbutts,
    Rocky

    29-October-2008 at 12:51 pm

  10. Willow and I both want to play and we will each send you our information! Hooray for Secret Paws!

    Purrrrrrrs, China Cat

    29-October-2008 at 2:47 pm

  11. What a grate idea! Me and Tenny will definitely be a part of this. I’m gonna consentrate reel hard and rememberr to git mommy to email yoo when she gits home from making kitty cat food munneys.

    Purrs,
    Echo

    29-October-2008 at 3:02 pm

  12. Harley and I signed up! We love secret paws.

    29-October-2008 at 3:48 pm

  13. We are very excited about the return of Secret Paws … we’ll be emailing you are “sign us up” this week. Thanks for doing this … I know it’s a lot of effort.

    29-October-2008 at 4:08 pm

  14. We’re in!

    29-October-2008 at 4:17 pm

  15. Gosh, we gotta pin mom down and get our info in…

    29-October-2008 at 4:37 pm

  16. We’re all signed up (I think…) – super excited about it too!

    29-October-2008 at 4:54 pm

  17. Thanks for posting this – I haven’t been able to log into the CB site… yes, I’m technically challenged.

    29-October-2008 at 6:14 pm

  18. Praline and I are ready to try this. We’ve already sent our “sign us up” form and are really looking forward to it.

    30-October-2008 at 12:14 am

  19. Wow, I´m so glad to read about a new secret paw . I would love to sign in too.

    3-November-2008 at 10:16 am

  20. Oh boy, this sounds so cool! We put the bitey on mom until she sented an email for us to sign us up!

    5-November-2008 at 11:56 pm

  21. Pingback: Friday Noos » Cat Blogosphere

  22. Lilly lu

    Yippie it now my real faviort part of the year I singing my self up this year ALL BY MY SELF

    7-November-2008 at 9:11 am

  23. We sent in our info and are so excited! This is the first time we’ve done this!

    7-November-2008 at 10:06 am

  24. We wannt purrticipate too! How fun!!!! We will send our info today!

    7-November-2008 at 1:53 pm

  25. We just sent our info! This is fun!!!

    Sniffie and the Florida Furkids

    7-November-2008 at 2:30 pm

  26. We just signed up. It will be our first ever secret paws, we are so very excited!

    7-November-2008 at 4:45 pm

  27. This sounds like good fun so we have sent you a mail with our info!

    7-November-2008 at 5:20 pm

  28. That sounds like fun…we want to do this. We will send you an email real soon with all our information.

    7-November-2008 at 6:48 pm

  29. Count us in!

    7-November-2008 at 8:41 pm

  30. Ohh My how exciting and you guys are soo totally cool for organising such a thing!!
    I am going to go send you my stuffs right now!! :)

    10-November-2008 at 4:10 am

  31. We’ve sent our info too!

    Kelly Cat
    (and all the Good Cats)

    10-November-2008 at 2:50 pm

  32. Oh goody!!! Dis will be lotsez of fun. I yam gonna haz a grreat time shoppin’ fur my secret paw frend.

    10-November-2008 at 4:17 pm

  33. We is in too!!

    Shadow, Molly and Troo

    Me TOO ME too!!

    OHBOYOHBOYOHBOY!!

    ::springs in my feet::
    ::springs in my feet::

    I is Jake!

    11-November-2008 at 6:00 pm

  34. Pingback: Announcement Draft » Cat Blogosphere

  35. I think we gave our names already….. but that was quiet a while ago….. Are there two secret paws????

    22-November-2008 at 3:05 am

  36. We hope the human sent our names — she does have quite a few senior moments you know.
    We hope, we hope…

    22-November-2008 at 8:59 am

  37. We’re ready to do it!!!

    22-November-2008 at 10:09 am

Leave a Reply

