oh and DKM – her food, crochet, knitting and stuff

Where in the World is DKM

A journey is a person in itself; no two are alike. And all plans, safeguards, policing, and coercion are fruitless. We find that after years of struggle that we do not take a trip; a trip takes us.
~ John Steinbeck

You guys are too good!

Beezer guessed correctly! We are in Monterey California. Home if the Monterey Bay Aquarium, Cannery Row, Monterey pines, and of course, tons of super cute Sea Otters.

Fish anyone?
Monterey Ca

Jellies!

Monterey Ca

Kelp Forest

Monterey Ca

DKM out on the rocks after eating at the Duck Club– merf

Seals sunning themselves

Until next time… Maybe it will take more than two pictures! I’m heading off for a walk on the beach at sunset and then goodies at the Sardine Factory.

Monterey Ca

23 responses

  1. That was fast! Maybe all that practice over at Chey’s paid off!

    12-September-2008 at 7:36 pm

  2. Looks kinda chilly there – but worth da sardines!

    12-September-2008 at 7:56 pm

  3. P.S. Fanks fer visitin’ us on Kiera’s special day!

    12-September-2008 at 8:21 pm

  4. Oh, dat’s a good place to bisit! Mom liked da jellyfish, seahorses an sand dollars at da ‘quarium. You kno, dat’s amost close enuf fur DKM to come home at nite an care fur alla yous!
    Purrs,
    Victor

    12-September-2008 at 8:28 pm

  5. i didn’t even get here to look and someone already figured it out! Oh well. I kept everyone guess at Chey’s today, I gave her the picture.

    12-September-2008 at 8:36 pm

  6. The Monterey Bay Aquarium makes my pet human sneeze. Some allergy or something.

    Have fun on your trip.

    Luv,
    Skittles, The Huntress

    12-September-2008 at 10:29 pm

  7. Monterey … ooooohhhhh.

    12-September-2008 at 10:40 pm

  8. Oh darn! Someone got it so fast! :). We had hoped to have a better showing here (you know, since I am such a world traveling cat! But they are right–perhaps now that everyone is used to finding me they found DKM so much easier–does this mean she comes back sooner?!

    12-September-2008 at 10:44 pm

  9. oh shoot! I would have known that. Too bad the investor was “too busy” at “work” today to check blogs. We LOVE the Monterey aquarium. We go at least once a year.

    Hey DKM. You gonna stop by here? We ain’t THAT much farther south.

    13-September-2008 at 12:09 am

  10. So – who is going to help Orlando, Fiona and Sophia accept our Dare???
    I Dare You! Hahahahahahahahahahaha
    The winner is posted, check it out, accept it!
    Karl

    13-September-2008 at 1:26 am

  11. That was fast. I was just coming by to see the clue and guess and it’s already over. Oh, well, I can try again next time. Congratulations to Beezer.

    13-September-2008 at 1:33 am

  12. Fabulous. Milo was jus going to guess – but it’s all over! looks a great place to visit.

    13-September-2008 at 5:13 am

  13. Looks like DKM is having a wonderful time. Wish she could bring you back some fish from the aquarium, but I don’t think they allow that.

    13-September-2008 at 7:46 am

  14. If we wave really hard you’ll be able to see us across the bay Santa Cruz ! :0)
    I thought the pic was Monterey, but someone else had already guessed. Have fun, love the Aquarium there.

    13-September-2008 at 8:39 am

  15. ::Clap, clap, clap::

    I guessed it!!
    Mine mombean loves to go to the Monterey Seaquarium. She sez that she just gets lost looking at all the wonderful creatures that live under the sea. I just wish she’d gring some home for me to eat.

    I’m sorry that I guessed so soon. I hope that everyone enjoys the great pictures that DKM has posted, they are a lot of fun!

    13-September-2008 at 9:30 am

  16. Oh, my Mommie has been there. Many, many, many years ago. Decades, I think! She said it is very beautiful there.

    13-September-2008 at 10:04 am

  17. fivecats

    What contest?

    13-September-2008 at 11:27 am

  18. that looks like a really neat place!

    13-September-2008 at 12:09 pm

  19. hey that’s an otter mom says, he looks fuzzy ~

    13-September-2008 at 1:49 pm

  20. Hi friends, I am going to all the blogs on our list to let you know that we are deleting “Les Trois Chats.” Momma is too busy to let us blog anymore – she has had a hard time blogging for herself even. We are actually now Les Quatre Chats anyway as we added LOLA in June, who is a POOP and has put me to shame as the alpha cat around here… even though, yes, she’s a GIRL. (I know, SO emasculating! I need a treat or twenty to comfort me…)

    We so enjoyed our time with all of you. Au revoir, les amis,

    Moose

    13-September-2008 at 3:50 pm

  21. Ooh! That reminds me, we never hit Mystic Aquarium this year :O

    I love the jellyfish! You got some really great pictures, and I thank you for sharing them! Que Allegre!

    XO

    14-September-2008 at 4:50 pm

  22. That looks like great fun! Hope you’re having a good time!

    14-September-2008 at 7:13 pm

  23. Looks like a wonderful place to be

    Mindy & MOe

    17-September-2008 at 10:25 am

Leave a Reply

