oh and DKM – her food, crochet, knitting and stuff

Play wif me

Play with me

Seriously, I won’t claw you to pieces if you try to touch my tummy.  Really… HeeHee.  Go on, try to touch the tummy…

Sci-Fi Meme

Carrie tagged me. Here’s how this works. Copy the list below. Mark in bold the movie titles for which you read the book. Italicize the ones you’ve watched. Then tag five people to perpetuate the meme.

1. Jurassic Park
2. War of the Worlds
3. The Lost World: Jurassic Park
4. I, Robot
5. Contact
6. Congo
7. Cocoon
8. The Stepford Wives
9. The Time Machine
10. Starship Troopers
11. The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy
12. K-PAX (I didn’t read or watch this blatent rip-off of Man Facing Southeast – but you should check out that movie)
13. 2010
14. The Running Man
15. Sphere
16. The Mothman Prophecies
17. Dreamcatcher
18. Blade Runner (Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?)
19. Dune
20. The Island of Dr. Moreau
21. Invasion of the Body Snatchers
22. The Iron Giant
23. Battlefield Earth
24. The Incredible Shrinking Woman
25. Fire in the Sky
26. Altered States
27. Timeline (I know, I know… Paul Walker is a horrid actor, but Gerard is so pretty)
28. The Postman
29. Freejack
30. Solaris
31. Memoirs of an Invisible Man
32. The Thing (Who Goes There?)
33. The Thirteenth Floor
34. Lifeforce (Space Vampires)
35. Deadly Friend
36. The Puppet Masters
37. 1984
38. A Scanner Darkly
39. Creator
40. Monkey Shines
41. Solo (Weapon)
42. The Handmaid’s Tale
43. Communion
44. Carnosaur
45. From Beyond
46. Nightflyers
47. Watchers
48. Body Snatchers

We tag Uncle Mo, Poi Mom and anyone who wants to play!

34 responses

  1. What a sweet tummy. I want to pet it!

    20-August-2008 at 8:28 pm

  2. Mum gave you all sorts of cyber tummy snorgles, rubs and pets! Her hands are still attached to her arms!

    20-August-2008 at 9:04 pm

  3. Oh, mom wants to do both…play dat game and snorgle yoor tummy! She can only snorgle right now, she’ll hafta do da game later.

    20-August-2008 at 9:57 pm

  4. Uh, not sure we are brave enought to touch the tummy! We’ll think about it and get back to you =:-)

    20-August-2008 at 10:03 pm

  5. My human is all set to tummy rub! RUN!

    She laughed when she saw the list. I think if there is a book on there, she’s read it. She is so embarrassing…

    20-August-2008 at 11:03 pm

  6. Oooooo, my mom wants to rub the tummy, but she isn’t quite sure she trusts that look.

    We may play the meme. It looks pretty interesting.

    20-August-2008 at 11:18 pm

  7. Dat’s my “Come to bed, Mom” pose. I attack pokin fingers, but only in play. Any scratches is accidental.

    Nina needs a new last name insteada “the torbie” cuz Mom was wrong – she’s a brown tabby wif oranij, not a torbie. An Nina Browntabbywiforinj is too long.
    ~ Victor

    As a sci fi fan, I’d be embarrassed to admit how few of those I’ve read or seen. I read the Handmaid’s Tale while crossing the country. Saw Solaris (not on the list) in Berkeley in the late 80s. It was so long, they had a potty break at the theatre. As for HHGG, I’ve heard the BBC radio series, read the books, and saw the movie. I know where my towel is.
    ~ Jen

    20-August-2008 at 11:22 pm

  8. Awww. We want to play. That looks like a tummy that needs to be rubbed :)

    As for Sci-Fi, I used to read quite a bit, but mostly now strange existential stories. The two are not mutually exclusive of course. There are certainly some classics on the list.

    21-August-2008 at 12:51 am

  9. Was just reading Victor and Jen’s comment. I also did the HHGG trifecta, but one better. I read the books, listened to the BBC radio series, read the scripts, saw the movie, and also the campy British TV show from the 80s :)

    21-August-2008 at 12:52 am

  10. We’ll be right over to play!

    21-August-2008 at 1:24 am

  11. Awww mum wants to tickle that tum. I lie like that, and I love tummy rubs. So does Eric but he lies on his side for them.
    Flynn

    21-August-2008 at 1:41 am

  12. KC

    Mommie is going crazy for a snorgle on that tummy, Sophia. I’s say hers better be careful. Hee hee.

    Betcha Daddy Charley haf seen almost efurry movie on that list… he probably owns most of ’em, too. Hims a big Sci Fi and Horror movie fan.

    21-August-2008 at 2:09 am

  13. Tummy tickles are a great opportunity to nibble and scratch mom/dad, aren’t they?

    love Milo xx

    21-August-2008 at 2:37 am

  14. Terrific photo, Sophia! Just adorable. :)

    21-August-2008 at 4:30 am

  15. Whicky Wuudler

    If my Mum could stop making the “squeeeeeeeee!” noise for five seconds, I’d be able to tell you how beautiful you look in that picture!

    21-August-2008 at 4:37 am

  16. My Mommy could never, ever resist a tummy rub – even with the threat of claws!

    21-August-2008 at 5:46 am

  17. I’ll play with you.

    Mom says The Handmaid’s Tale was probably the most terrifying book she’d ever read. Of course, she read it when it first came out like 30 years ago when it was “relevant.” And she wouldn’t classify it as sci-fi. She’d stick it under “Horror.”

    21-August-2008 at 6:10 am

  18. Dat’s just too tempting.

    21-August-2008 at 6:57 am

  19. ME will PLAYPLAYPLAY wif you DK!!!! – Billy SweetFeets

    Oh, mommy LOVES The Time Machine!!!! And The Running Man. But she wants to know why the original The Blob is not on the list? – Sammy

    21-August-2008 at 7:00 am

  20. I’ll rub the tummy!! I’m sure those claws are nothing to worry about….

    21-August-2008 at 8:07 am

  21. Ohhh….it’s a trick right! I pet your tummy and you bite me! We’ll pass! Mom isn’t so smart! She loves kitty tummies! Mom say she watches way to many Sci-Fi movies! She will do it as soon as this silly Tropical Storm goes away! The power went out once already and now we are in the eye, so this the calm before the storm!
    Your ( we wish Fay would go away) FL furiends,

    21-August-2008 at 8:33 am

  22. Tickletickletickle!!!

    21-August-2008 at 9:30 am

  23. ::REOW::
    *faint*
    -Slick

    21-August-2008 at 10:10 am

  24. That is a most purrrfect tummy!!!
    ~ The Bunch

    21-August-2008 at 10:31 am

  25. I’ll take the chance. I’m on my way over.

    21-August-2008 at 10:44 am

  26. that is a most adorable pose!

    21-August-2008 at 10:52 am

  27. Is this tummy thing one of those dares that involve claws when one responds?

    21-August-2008 at 10:57 am

  28. You’re such a temptress!

    21-August-2008 at 11:03 am

  29. heehee Sophia that always works for me too, Mom falls for it every time ~Merlin of the Fluffy Tribe

    We are doing the meme ~All mes

    21-August-2008 at 11:14 am

  30. fivecats

    Tummy touching, also known as the “Claws of Death” game. :)

    Hope you had lots of fun DK.

    21-August-2008 at 12:44 pm

  31. Mom saw the HHGG “campy British TV show from the 80s” too! She just couldn’t quite amember details. An Mom’s still Tabbymom Jen since Nina and I is bof still tabbies. An Mom can’t be Torbiemom Jen if Nina’s not a torbie. All I know is, I’s Victor! ::spin::

    So how’s the Sophia Finger Trap doin? Like Venus Fly Trap, but more dangerous! Purrs!

    21-August-2008 at 3:13 pm

  32. I know Mom likes to live on the edge!!
    She’ll try rubbing that belly ;)
    Purrs Mickey

    21-August-2008 at 4:31 pm

  33. My tummy is sacred… Muahahaha!

    21-August-2008 at 5:59 pm

  34. anne marie in philly

    since I can’t rub that qwute widdle tum-tum, I shall have to rub my meredith’s…come here meredith…nice fur…nice kitty girl…claws out…curling…teeth being used on the index finger…more curling…blood…

    21-August-2008 at 7:47 pm

Leave a Reply

