oh and DKM – her food, crochet, knitting and stuff

I. Am. Not. Happy.

I am not happy!

Sophia Rules Wednesday!
Here is my rule. No one, NO ONE takes my blood again.  Those vampires took the blood out of my NECK!  My NECK!  Can you say OUCH really really loudly.

DKM – Here’s what’s going on.  Sophia has dropped a pound in a month.  She has been scratching her ears and face so much most of the fur on her ears is gone.  So right now the Vet thinks it is one of three things.

  1. Thyroid issues (we should see the results from the blood work today)
  2. She has ingested a mite and having a bad allergic reaction.  We’ve got her on Revolution to see if it will help before resorting to antihistamines.
  3. She has developed a food allergy to something in her beloved Turkey Wellness.  She already has food allergy issues with seafood.  Skeezix will be happy to know she is now eating bambi venison. 
32 responses

  1. I hope that whatever it is it is fixable. Purrs to you Diva Kitty.

    25-June-2008 at 10:19 am

  2. Oh, my poor Sophia!!!!! How horrid! I really hope it is something easy and quick to fix and doesn’t require a lot of visits to the V-E-T. I’m purring for you.

    25-June-2008 at 10:21 am

  3. Sophia, I am sorry to hear that they stoled your bloods. That is plain wrong. I hope you are not allergic to the turkey wellness. That would be terrible. I am quite partial to wellness kibbles, myself.
    We are purring and purraying for your bloodwork to be ok.

    25-June-2008 at 10:31 am

  4. Ew, from your neck?
    Was they vampires or what?
    We hope it’s just the diet thing… how does vishus deer kitty food taste, anyways? Not The Mama says he likes Bambi Burgers.
    We are purrying for good blood tests results!

    25-June-2008 at 10:38 am

  5. Oh Sophia, we are sorry to hear they stole your blood. We both eat venison food (because of Dragonheart’s food allergies) and it’s yummy!

    25-June-2008 at 10:47 am

  6. Oh gosh Sophia, first yoo are itchy and dat is horrible enuff but den dey stole yoo bloods! Pfft, we’ll scratch der eyes out if dey try it again…

    25-June-2008 at 10:51 am

  7. Whicky Wuudler

    Poor Sophia, I hope the vet can sort out what it is and fix you up real quick, take care :)

    25-June-2008 at 11:03 am

  8. ♥Sophia♥
    My sisfur from another Mother I am furry worried about you…I will keep you in my purrayers for a quick and painless resolution to what is ailing you.

    Purrs and Hugs
    ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

    25-June-2008 at 11:04 am

  9. i gots itchy scratchys that come an go an i scratch the heck outta unner mine neck. then Rascal started barfing, so the Lady taked our Temptations away an Rascal stopped barfing an mine itchy scratchys are goin’ away an the offur cats are pretty darn pissed. hope yurs is sumfin simple, like you need more nip or sumfin. purrrrrrs!
    Cocoa

    25-June-2008 at 11:09 am

  10. Oh Sophia, I am a little worried about you. I hope your blood test comes back good and you feel all better soon. I know it is No Fun to have your bloods stoled!

    25-June-2008 at 12:07 pm

  11. Lux

    I don’t blame you for feeling that way, Sophia! I sure hope they get this figured out soon!

    25-June-2008 at 12:08 pm

  12. They always take it from my neck because “i’m good” or so they tell me…..I’m sorry you’re not feeling well!

    25-June-2008 at 12:18 pm

  13. fivecats

    We hope it isn’t anything serious, but fixable like eating vishus deer wellness instead. Purrs Sophia. (And, that’s a good mad face too.)

    25-June-2008 at 12:40 pm

  14. oh soph get well hun. they just want to find out what is going on with you. and at least you got some vishus deer for your troubles. hugs to you and dkm

    25-June-2008 at 12:42 pm

  15. oh Sophia, how horrible that they tooked blood from your neck! crappity crap crap crap

    25-June-2008 at 12:44 pm

  16. O Sophia, how awful! Wif Bonnie, they tried to get blood frum her leg first, but had to use her neck instead. It’s no way to treat a bootiful diva kitty!
    PS Any idea what 8am V to V means? Mom putted it on the calendar.

    25-June-2008 at 1:08 pm

  17. Poor Sophia! Get better quick, sweetie, and keep the vampires away!

    25-June-2008 at 1:20 pm

  18. (dictated by cellphone from Gree)
    My poor black twin! I hated when they stole my blood too! I’m sorry you’re feeling icky. The least they can do after they stole your blood is make you feel all better fast! Purrrrrrs, Gree

    We all hope youfeel better fast Sophia! Lots of purrs coming your way! Purrrrrrs, All the Hotties

    25-June-2008 at 2:01 pm

  19. Well!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 If Dracula Vet takes your blood,the least he can do is fix you!!!!! Purrs Sophia :)

    Purrs Mickey

    25-June-2008 at 2:54 pm

  20. Poor DK! Hope you feel better soon!

    25-June-2008 at 7:14 pm

  21. Oh no!! *fret* I hope everything is ok. :/

    25-June-2008 at 8:56 pm

  22. OWIE! We hopes it is just an allergy – purrrs.

    26-June-2008 at 1:03 am

  23. Poor Sophia! I hope that it is something that is easily fixed. Feel better very soon.

    26-June-2008 at 1:48 am

  24. furrybutts

    Oh you poor thing!! I hope they find out what’s wrong and fix you quickly!

    26-June-2008 at 3:12 am

  25. We hope you feel better soon. It’s horrible when the V E T steals your blood. I had mine stolen furrom my leg, but when Flynn had his teefs done, they couldn’t get it out of his leg, so they stole it furrom his neck. Fanks furr checking in on me when I wuz pawly.
    Purrrrrrrrrrrs Eric

    26-June-2008 at 4:38 am

  26. Oh No!
    I hope they figure out what is making you feel bad!
    Purrs and much love to you!

    26-June-2008 at 5:14 am

  27. Monty

    I’ve got something for you, a little something to help you smile.

    26-June-2008 at 8:29 am

  28. That was not nice of them…but we hope you get an easily treated diagnosis…

    26-June-2008 at 8:46 am

  29. We just read @ the CB that it’s just an allergy!
    Wooooo! That just means a change of food, right?
    We’re so glad it’s not something worse!

    26-June-2008 at 10:18 am

  30. allergeez suk big time, duzzn’t they? we’z so happy ta heer that’s whut wuz rong wif you cuz that’s eezy ta fix, effun if it iz a big bummer when the peepull won’t gif yoo things like TEMPTATIONS anymore.
    Cocoa

    26-June-2008 at 10:53 am

  31. Heard the blood work came back clean. Thank goodness!

    26-June-2008 at 12:59 pm

  32. Get well soon Sophia!

    26-June-2008 at 3:35 pm

Leave a Reply

