oh and DKM – her food, crochet, knitting and stuff

Cleansing Bunny Post

So we’re still working on the laptop move… but I need a cleansing bunny post.

So here is Fiona Meezer Bun’s Meezer Colors Day post

Buns & Chard

Her colour of choice is, of course, green.

Rest in Peace Stanley

Stanley at the House of Rabbits has gone to the brisge – We will miss you sweet bun!

Goodnight, my angel, time to close your eyes
And save these questions for another day.
I think I know what you’ve been asking me;
I think you know what I’ve been trying to say.
I promised I would never leave you,
And you should always know, wherever you may go,
No matter where you are, I will never be far away.
Goodnight, my angel, now it’s time to sleep,
And still so many things I want to say.
Remember all the songs you sang for me
When we went sailing on an emerald bay?
And like a boat out on the ocean, I’m rocking you to sleep.
The water’s dark, and deep inside this ancient heart,
You’ll always be a part of me.
Goodnight, my angel, now it’s time to dream,
And dream how wonderful your life will be.
Someday your child may cry, and if you sing this lullaby,
Then in your heart there will always be a part of me.
Someday we’ll all be gone, but lullabies go on and on . . .
They never die.
That’s how you and I will be

23 responses

  1. Excellent color choice, Fiona!

    10-June-2008 at 7:27 pm

  2. You look wonderful with your beautiful green color. I had no original blue as my humans refuse to make me look good around my own home–only in photoshop which we weren’t supposed to use.

    10-June-2008 at 7:41 pm

  3. Nice chard, Fiona! You need to tell my biped to get me some!

    10-June-2008 at 8:51 pm

  4. Monty

    Are they sharing?

    11-June-2008 at 4:28 am

  5. Green is a good colour for you Fiona, it sets of your meezer-coloured furs beautifully.

    I’m sorry about Stanley. That’s a lovely poem. :) xxx

    11-June-2008 at 4:50 am

  6. An excellent shade of green! And crunchy too!

    11-June-2008 at 8:54 am

  7. I like the bit of green, its very YOU! Great meezer colors. What a sweet looking bun, we’re sorry to see him go to the bridge.

    11-June-2008 at 9:08 am

  8. Green is an excellent choice!

    We’re sorry to hear about Stanley – he sure looked like a nice bun!

    11-June-2008 at 10:05 am

  9. Taking a break from computer stuff is always a good idea.
    Cute photo. We are sorry about Stanley.

    Roxy & Lucky

    11-June-2008 at 3:30 pm

  10. Such beautiful buns, indeed! :)

    11-June-2008 at 6:34 pm

  11. furrybutts

    Buns peacefully sharing a leaf of green? How I wish my bunnies were as civilized.. their motto is ‘we don’t share!’ :)

    I’m so sorry to hear about Stanley. He must be binkying happily at the bridge, happy to find all the other beautiful bunnies there..

    11-June-2008 at 7:12 pm

  12. Our deepest condolences…..

    purrs,
    Spice Cats

    11-June-2008 at 7:26 pm

  13. i’m so very tired of death
    thanks Fi for the reminder of the little joys in life

    12-June-2008 at 8:15 am

  14. Deep breathe
    ahhhhhh
    thank you Fiona, I needed that cleansing green

    ~Jane

    12-June-2008 at 10:15 am

  15. Green is a very good color if you are a bun.
    Fiona you look very sweet.

    12-June-2008 at 12:20 pm

  16. Fiona, green is a great colour for you!

    13-June-2008 at 3:46 am

  17. That is a delicous looking piece of bok choy!

    We are saddened by the death of Stanley. He was a beautiful bun, and our thoughts and sympathy go out to Rabbits’ Guy, Bunny Lady, and the Bunns at Houseful of Rabbits!

    13-June-2008 at 4:48 am

  18. Again, I find these things out so late. We’ll all miss Stanley. The Bridge is a bit sweeter now.

    Woah. Hey! That has got to be the brightest leaves of bok choy I EVER seen! Nummy-nummers!!!

    13-June-2008 at 1:07 pm

  19. What a beautiful poem. We’re sorry about Stanley. Losing a friend is hard.

    13-June-2008 at 7:35 pm

  20. Well gosh .. how nice about Stanley .. thanks all over again! To all who commented also. Seeing some bunns enjoying greens is definitely cleansing and uplifting! Now, if you could send some sun up this way ….

    13-June-2008 at 7:46 pm

  21. Fiona
    I’m glad you’we having a healthy bootiful lunch..I’m sowwy about Stanley bun..that was a bootiful lullaby
    smoochie kisses
    Asta

    13-June-2008 at 8:38 pm

  22. We also enjoy greens and those look very yummy!

    The Rattie Crew

    16-June-2008 at 4:46 pm

  23. Pingback: Meezer Color’s Day « Diva Kitty & The Fluffies

Leave a Reply

