oh and DKM – her food, crochet, knitting and stuff

Movie Meme the final week

So here we are at the end – W-Z. Thanks everyone for playing with me – Try not to google.

1. Play it cool boy, real cool West Side Story ~Zippy’s Mum

2. My name is Paikea Apirana, and I come from a long line of chiefs. Whale Rider ~Zippy’s Mum

3. You *are* in that chair! Whatever Happened to Baby Jane ~Auntie Deb

4. Little surprises around every corner, but nothing dangerous. Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory ~Zippy’s Mum

5. One thing puzzles me. Why are you always at such pains to prevent people knowing the truth about you, Sir Robert? The Winslow Boy ~Auntie Deb DKM says – Jeremy… swoon!

6. 4:30. Time for milking Witness ~Carrie

7. Hello. I’m the mother of the notorious Crossroads Killer. When my son comes home after one of his famous crimes, his clothes are just filthy. Clue: Spanish Flick

8. If he loved you with all the power of his soul for a whole lifetime, he couldn’t love you as much as I do in a single day. Wuthering Heights ~Zippy’s Mum

9. Life is like the surf, so give yourself away like the sea. Clue: Mexican Flick

10. Ooh, I’m really scared. No! Don’t! There’s a- a peck here with an acorn pointed at me! Willow ~Jessica, Keeper of the Kale

11. Damn you. Damn you. Damn you! Damn you! Clue: Tyrone Power’s last film

12. ‘UTTIN’ ON THE ‘IIIIITZ. Young Frankenstein ~KC

13. I… I Need to know who he is. I… I need to stand there, I need to look him in the eye and I need to know that it’s him. Clue: Filmed in SF

19 responses

  1. About three of them sound familiar but I am drawing a blank… sigh.

    28-May-2008 at 8:11 pm

  2. KC

    Fink #12 is Young Frankenstein? or is it Frankensteen? Hee hee.

    28-May-2008 at 8:31 pm

  3. Woooohoooo here we go
    #1 is from West Side Story…mom calls all police mens “officer Krupke” hehehe (not to der faces tho)
    #2 is from Whale Rider…dat gerl really proved herself!
    #4 is Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory…Speedy is a oompa loompa
    #8 is from Wuthering Heights…
    Dats it, dat is all she got…

    28-May-2008 at 9:38 pm

  4. 1 is from West Side Story :)

    29-May-2008 at 1:09 am

  5. Drat! Mom says she went to bed too early. # 2 is from Whale Rider, but Zippy’s Mom got there first.

    Mom says several of the others sound familiar. Oh well.

    29-May-2008 at 1:57 am

  6. I only knew the ones that already got guessed!

    29-May-2008 at 2:43 am

  7. Oh, we never get these right, but Mommy loves to read them!

    29-May-2008 at 3:25 am

  8. “10. Ooh, I’m really scared. No! Don’t! There’s a- a peck here with an acorn pointed at me!”

    Willow

    29-May-2008 at 3:59 am

  9. #6 Witness!!!

    29-May-2008 at 4:48 am

  10. I always have hope that I might know one of these, but I never do.

    29-May-2008 at 8:08 am

  11. dang i have not a clue ;-)

    29-May-2008 at 8:43 am

  12. 11. – Mawmee sayz dats purr robablee frum Gone With The Wind… oh waits, dat was…”Fanklee Skarlet, I dont give a d#*mn.” Weze dont knows.

    Number 13 sounds awfull familiar….

    Duz any buddees knohs did one??

    “Never Give Up, Never Surrender!” you kin leves your guessed heres or on our bloggie

    29-May-2008 at 12:08 pm

  13. #3 — Whatever Happened to Baby Jane

    Did we get one right???

    29-May-2008 at 12:43 pm

  14. #5. The Winslow Boy

    29-May-2008 at 12:44 pm

  15. Gone With the Wind!
    Which one, Victor?
    Ummmm.
    Couldntcha haf quoted Victor/Victoria for me?

    29-May-2008 at 1:12 pm

  16. :) You guessed all the ones I know :D hehe

    29-May-2008 at 2:32 pm

  17. The ones mom knows are guessed, but that last one is gonna drive her nuts. It’s so familiar sounding.

    Roxy

    29-May-2008 at 5:31 pm

  18. Out of all these weeks mum actually knew ONE of these, the first one from West Side Story.

    Mum is not a movie purrson.

    29-May-2008 at 6:48 pm

  19. #7 is “Mujeres al Borde de un Ataque de Nervios” aka Women on the Verge of a Nervous Breakdown (one of my all time favorites – I watch it at least once a year.) :)

    31-May-2008 at 2:13 pm

Leave a Reply

