oh and DKM – her food, crochet, knitting and stuff

Movie Meme… heading into the home stretch

We’re heading into the home stretch but first a few from the last go-round that were not guessed – try not to Google

A. This girl is clever. She wants to go home. Rabbit Proof Fence ~Zippy’s Mum

B. It’s your behavior. What about my behavior? It’s very bad. Hee – I love this movie! it’s an indy flick and has a lot of play with Red Riding Hood.

C. This is madness, I’ve had enough of this “Crime and Punishment” bollocks. I’m happy here. Clue: London gangster flick that starts Beowulf and Ghandi.

D. It’s funny how people see me and treat me, since I’m really just a simple, boring person. Clue: off beat indy flick with someone who was in Elf and someone who was in 3rd Watch.


And here we go with this weeks… T-W

1. I always thought it would be better, to be a fake somebody… than a real nobody. The Talented Mr. Ripley ~Zippy’s Mum

2. Few people on this planet knows what it is to be truly despised. Can you blame them? I earn a living fronting an organization that kills 1200 people a day. Twelve hundred people. We’re talking two jumbo jet plane loads of men, women and children. I mean, there’s Attila, Genghis… and me, Nick Naylor. The face of cigarettes, the Colonel Sanders of nicotine. Thank you for Smoking! ~Millie’s Mum

3. Damn, I hate being a foregone conclusion. The Thomas Crown Affair ~Zippy’s Mum

4. You never really understand a person until you consider things from his point of view… Until you climb inside of his skin and walk around in it. To Kill a Mockingbird ~Zippy’s Mum

5. Do you know why we clink glasses before drinking?… It’s so that all the five senses are involved. We touch the glass. We smell the drink. We see its color. We taste it. Hearing is the only sense that doesn’t participate unless we create it. Tortilla Soup ~Chance

6. My husband was working on something he called “the project for the children”. Were you aware of this? Traffic ~Carrie

7. What the cops never figured out, and what I know now, was that these men would never break, never lie down, never bend over for anybody. Anybody. The Usual Suspects ~Zippy’s Mum

8. You are confusing bets and marriages, madame. One must always honor a bet. Valmont ~Kashim & Othello

9. Here I was born, and there I died. It was only a moment for you; you took no notice. Vertigo ~Zippy’s Mum

10. We’re not gonna have a war, we’re gonna have the appearance of a war. Wag the Dog ~Millie’s Mum

11. I got off that boat with nothing but my dancers belt and a tube of CHAPSTICK! Waiting for Guffman ~Parker

12. In an hour? But I can’t wait an hour. I have a major infestation. Hello? Hello? Wallace and Grommit-The Curse of the Warerabbit ~Zippy’s Mum

13. Child. Do you remember getting married? Your husband is dead. You’re a widow now. Indian, non-Bollywood, flick

18 responses

  1. Mom says “CRAP” says she knows # 2, but can’t remember the Title. Something about smoking…

    T.. T..

    OH YEAH!

    Thank you for Smoking! with the guy who was in the Mostly Martha knockoff…

    21-May-2008 at 8:10 pm

  2. Oh yeah, # 11 is Wag the Dog.

    21-May-2008 at 8:12 pm

  3. Actually #10 is Wag the Dog – so #11 still needs to be guessed.

    21-May-2008 at 8:18 pm

  4. KC

    Is #12 Mouse Hunt?

    21-May-2008 at 8:47 pm

  5. Nope – not Mouse Hunt

    21-May-2008 at 9:23 pm

  6. Darn I knew Thank you for Smoking! And that’s the only one.

    21-May-2008 at 9:25 pm

  7. Aha, A is Rabbit Proof Fence, thanks for the hint.
    #1 is The Talented Mr. Ripley…
    Is #3 The Thomas Crown Affair? Mom saw this awhile ago and thinks it is. By the way, she’s not one of those who think Pierce Brosnan is hot…isn’t she odd.
    #4 is To Kill a Mockingbird, the quote is also in the book and mom has read it a squillion times
    #7 is The Usual Suspects…
    #9 is Vertigo…mom loves the classics
    #12 is Wallace and Grommit-The Curse of the Warerabbit and mom just watched it, again, last night
    That’s all mom’s got…she needs sleep

    21-May-2008 at 9:26 pm

  8. #8 is Valmont with Colin Firth (Momma loves him *hehe*) isn’t it?

    ZZ&S: your mom really is odd not thinking Pierce Brosnan is NOT hot… that’s what momma says *giggle*

    22-May-2008 at 2:16 am

  9. HA! Waiting for Guffman is # 11!

    22-May-2008 at 2:22 am

  10. Hi Diva Kitty,
    I was surprised to see my partial post and your comment on Caturday this morning! I am having a hard time with blogger since I host my site on my own server, it seems like blogger is not letting me post, or, is just taking all night to do it! Thanks for stopping by and I might be working on the blog most of the day!

    22-May-2008 at 3:32 am

  11. and ps, looks like good veggie recipes here. I’ll be back to save some and try.

    22-May-2008 at 3:32 am

  12. I only noes #5 – Tortilla Soup. Mommie an I jus watchy it las week. I didna cares fur da moovie, but Mommie lyked it.

    22-May-2008 at 4:32 am

  13. #6 Traffic.

    22-May-2008 at 5:01 am

  14. Clearly, I don’t see enough movies…I don’t know any of them! But it was fun reading them!

    22-May-2008 at 5:34 am

  15. Hello! Nice to meet you!

    22-May-2008 at 6:27 am

  16. Oh, and…..#3: The Thomas Crown Affair! Hooray! I knew one!

    22-May-2008 at 6:28 am

  17. AHHHHHH # 7 is the usual suspects!! i finally know one (i think i can recite that flick beginning to end!!!) but it’s already been guessed by zippy sadie and speedy

    :-) aw well :-)

    22-May-2008 at 8:19 am

  18. I am still amazed that I never know even a single one of these! And we watch lots of movies.

    22-May-2008 at 9:18 am

Leave a Reply

