oh and DKM – her food, crochet, knitting and stuff

Movie Meme… Almost to the end!

These are R-S (I know it’s more than 13, but I wanted to get through S. Plus there are some really easy ones this time) – try not to Google

1. This girl is clever. She wants to go home. Clue: Flick from Down Under that co-starts Hamlet.

2. You Americans, you’re all the same. Always overdressing for the wrong occasions. Raiders of the lost ark ~Boots, DeeDee * Dexter

3. She has the face of Buddha and the heart of a scorpian. Raise the Red Lantern ~Ikaika

4. You want to find an outlaw, hire an outlaw. You want to find a Dunkin’ Donuts, call a cop. Raising Arizona ~Zippy

5. Now is the winter of our discontent made glorious summer by this sun of York. Richard the III ~Chey

6. No questions. No answers. That’s the business we’re in. You just accept it and move on. Maybe that’s lesson number three. Ronin ~Zippy’s Dad

7. We’re actors! We’re the opposite of people! Rosencranz and Guildenstern Are Dead ~Ikaika

8. It’s your behavior. What about my behavior? It’s very bad. Hee – I love this movie! it’s an indy flick with Mr. Grey.

9. This is madness, I’ve had enough of this “Crime and Punishment” bollocks. I’m happy here. Clue: London gangster flick that starts Beowulf.

10. I have no idea to this day what those two Italian ladies were singing about. Truth is, I don’t want to know. Some things are best left unsaid. I’d like to think they were singing about something so beautiful, it can’t be expressed in words, and makes your heart ache because of it. Shawshank Redemption ~Millie

11. Do you know… the muffin man? Shrek ~Dragonheart & Merlin

12. And, oh, there’s just like the faintest soupçon of like asparagus and just a flutter of a, like a, nutty Edam cheese… Sideways ~Monte

13. They don’t have a name for what he is. Silence of the Lambs ~Zippy and Meezers

14. What’s wrong with the way I talk? What’s the big idea? Am I dumb or something? Singing In The Rain ~Parker

15. Andrew… remember… be sure and tell them… it was only a bloody game. Sleuth ~Ikaika

16. Why, you stuck up, half-witted, scruffy-looking nerf-herder. Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back ~Dragonheart & Merlin

17. It’s funny how people see me and treat me, since I’m really just a simple, boring person. Clue: off beat indy flick with someone who was in Elf.

18. There’s a hole in the world like a great black pit, and it’s filled with people who are filled of shit, and the vermin of the world inhabit it… Sweeney Todd ~KC

19. So five years of bombing, a diet of bark, bugs, lizards and leaves up in the Cambodian jungles, an education in Paris environs in a strict Maoist doctrine with a touch of Rousseau, and other things that we will probably never know about in our lifetime. Including perhaps an invisible cloud of evil that circles the Earth and lands at random in places like Iran, Beirut, Germany, Cambodia, America, set the Khmer Rouge out to commit the worst auto-homeo genocide in modern history. Swimming to Cambodia ~Ikaika

20. Americans love to drill holes in other people’s countries. Syriana ~Chey

21. Who designed these costumes? It looks like Edith Head puked, and that puke designed these costumes.  State and Main


Nose rubs

Orlando Bun here… I’m getting my pre-show rub down. I case you don’t know I’m in the latest CCSI show airing this weekend – click here for more information. I’ve also heard that there was a tabloid reporter on set, I know I didn’t let him in! All I can say is that if you click here purchasing some of the images by that individual… it was the stunt bunny and not me!

33 responses

  1. I guess it would help if I watched movies!!! The bunns are no help either. But … we both are pretty sure that was a big bunch of curly-edged kale!!! ???

    7-May-2008 at 8:24 pm

  2. ok wow – i know when you post the answers i’ll give myself a flat forehead but i’m missing em all, even the “easy” ones :( and i’m usually known for remembering obscure lines…

    7-May-2008 at 8:33 pm

  3. #5 is probably Richard the III

    7-May-2008 at 9:08 pm

  4. Ohh, taking a break from an O chem study, and we say #2 is “raiders of the lost ark”

    7-May-2008 at 10:02 pm

  5. sphynxtales

    #2 is from Raiders of the Lost Ark (one of our mom’s favourite movies)

    #11 is from Shrek

    #16 is from Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back (another of our mom’s favourite movies)

    8-May-2008 at 12:19 am

  6. #2 is from Raiders of the Lost Ark (one of our mom’s favourite movies)

    #11 is from Shrek

    #16 is from Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back (another of our mom’s favourite movies)

    8-May-2008 at 12:20 am

  7. Kate, Izzy & Elias

    #16 is from Spaceballs

    8-May-2008 at 1:56 am

  8. :) #14 is Singin’ In The Rain!

    8-May-2008 at 2:17 am

  9. #10 is from the Shawshank Redemption. And those two ladies singing were from Mozart’s Marriage of Figaro!

    8-May-2008 at 2:28 am

  10. Monty

    Is #12 Sideways?

    8-May-2008 at 4:17 am

  11. I fink #12 is Ratatouille but I iz not sure. Da only utter wun I noe iz #11 is Shrek, bur Dragonheart and Merlin beets me to its. Hehe

    8-May-2008 at 4:54 am

  12. KC

    We just saw this one… #18 is Johnny Depp… err, actually Todd Sweeney! We was singing this one whiles we readed it.
    Hee hee.

    8-May-2008 at 5:16 am

  13. KC

    … and #2 is Raiders of the Lost Ark, another one we just saw again for the 100th time.

    8-May-2008 at 5:20 am

  14. #10- Shawshank Redemption but Millie already got that one.

    8-May-2008 at 5:25 am

  15. All these quotes are jolly good, but I need my Sophia fix! -Slick

    8-May-2008 at 7:19 am

  16. Momma needs to watch more movies…. and have a better memory!

    Purrs

    8-May-2008 at 7:45 am

  17. Lux

    It amazes me how kitties & beans remember all those lines! We just don’t watch enough movies here … :0

    8-May-2008 at 8:57 am

  18. We know nummer eleventeen! We know the muffin man! Oh. too late. Toes?

    8-May-2008 at 9:06 am

  19. #4 is from Raising Arizona
    #6 is from Ronin – daddy gots dat one. Den mom looked at him and sed he was nutz. But he swears dat is where it from!
    #13 Is dat from Silence of the Lambs? Mom thinks it is but dad sez no.
    Mom’s not feeling well today so that’s all we got. If we kitties could anything about the movies these silly beans watch we’d probably haf more.

    8-May-2008 at 9:46 am

  20. ah pooo!!! ZS&S gotted to number 13 ‘afore us. Silence of the Lambs!!

    8-May-2008 at 9:48 am

  21. Ikaika

    I think #15 is from Sleuth.

    8-May-2008 at 9:55 am

  22. Mom said she doesn’t know any of them. I guess she needs to get out more!

    8-May-2008 at 10:00 am

  23. Ikaika

    My mom said she thinks the quote is from Raise the Red Lantern.

    8-May-2008 at 12:55 pm

  24. Ikaika

    I forgot to say what quote … duhr! Quote # 3.

    8-May-2008 at 12:56 pm

  25. I am so looking fowawd to youw pawfowmance.I’m suwe you will be mawvelous!!!
    I don’t believe those pics awe twue..puppewatzi doktow the images..hehehe
    smoochie kisses
    Asta

    8-May-2008 at 1:02 pm

  26. Ikaika

    My mom knows one more: #7 is from Rosencranz and Guildenstern Are Dead. Cool contest!

    8-May-2008 at 1:28 pm

  27. Glad to see that you are taking a little time out before the big days coming up this Saturday and Sunday. Everyone has done such a fantastic job on the set and this promised to be a great show.
    Sassy, Karl, Ruis, Opus & Roscoe

    8-May-2008 at 3:29 pm

  28. Momo kitty agrees with us, she was late in meeting us to come to your place.
    Sassy

    8-May-2008 at 3:35 pm

  29. I think number 20 might be Syriana. But the clue doesn’t make it sound like that. Still that’s the movie we think it was in (the Woman had to ask the man and that’s his guess).

    8-May-2008 at 4:50 pm

  30. Mom actually knew a couple of those. Sigh. Can’t wait to see you in CCSI, Orlando. And Sophie, what do you have with tribbles? It’s a hedgehog. We are sure of it. hee hee

    Roxy

    8-May-2008 at 5:49 pm

  31. I love the movies, but I really love those little monster thingies! Wow! Can I make my furry own monster?
    DMM

    8-May-2008 at 6:32 pm

  32. Ikaika

    Ahh! … is #19 Swimming to Cambodia?

    8-May-2008 at 7:05 pm

  33. aww…others beat me to #2 (one of my favorite movies of all time) & #16 (I played in summer softball league in grad school – we were the Scruffy Looking nerf-herders and a Han Solo action figure was our “mascot” :) )

    #21 is from State & Main (I love that movie!)

    9-May-2008 at 9:24 pm

Leave a Reply

