oh and DKM – her food, crochet, knitting and stuff

Movie Meme

Here are the few that we’re not guessed last week – with some hints.

A. “Pay strict attention to what I say because I choose my words carefully and I never repeat myself.” The Inside Man ~Erin

B. “He’s my horse. ‘Es called Tir Na Nog. It means ‘the land of eternal youth’” Into the West ~Zippy’s Mum

C. “Let me try and clarify some of this for you. Best Company Supermarkets are not interested in selling wholesome foods. They are not worried about the nation’s health. What is concerning them, is that the nation appears to be getting worried about its health, and that is what’s worrying Best Co., because Best Co. wants to go on selling them what it always has, i.e. white breads, baked beans, canned foods, and that suppurating, fat squirting little heart attack traditionally known as the British sausage.” How to Get Ahead in Advertising ~Zippy’s Mum

D. “The nicest thing about feeling happy is that you think you’ll never be unhappy again.” Kiss of the Spider Woman ~Zippy’s Mum

Here are this weeks movie quotes (L-M) – no googling.

1. “Are you sure Golden Boy is up to the task, Cap?” L.A. Confidential ~Zippy’s Mum

2. “A gentleman should always mean what he says.” Last Emporor ~Zippy’s Mum

3. “Well, we kinda face to the north and real subtle-like turn left.” Last of the Mohicans ~Angus Sigh… DDL in buckskin… Sigh

4. “You’re born, you take shit. You get out in the world, you take more shit. You climb a little higher, you take less shit. Till one day you’re up in the rarefied atmosphere and you’ve forgotten what shit even looks like.” Stars the new James Bond

5. “Sheriff Deeds is dead, honey. You just Sheriff Junior.” Lone Star ~Zippy’s mum

6. “The fate of the world will now be decided.” Lord of the Rings ~Monty

7. “Peace of mind! I have no peace of mind. I have had no peace of mind since we lost America. Forests, old as the world itself, plains, strange delicate flowers, immense solitudes. And all nature new to art. All ours. Mine. Gone. A paradise lost.” The Madness of King George ~Zippy’s Mum

8. “Are we friends, Ben? I wanna believe we were friends.” The Manchurian Candidate ~Zippy’s Mum

9. “Attention, all base members must report for a drug test for marij- marijua-… disregard last transmission.” M.A.S.H. ~Rich

10. “If might is right, then love has no place in the world. It may be so, it may be so. But I don’t have the strength to live in a world like that, Rodrigo.” The Mission ~Zippy’s Mum

11. “It really bothers me when I think of that poor dog Laika. Terrible, sending a dog up in a space ship without enough food. She had to do it for human progress. She didn’t ask to go.” My Life as a Dog ~Ghost

12. “I like the way I look. Makes me feel good, it does. And women like me, goddammit. Hell, the only one thing I ever been good for is lovin’. Women go crazy for me, that’s a really true fact!” Midnight Cowboy ~Radcliff, Allie, Luna, & Ozzie

13. “I’d commit any sin, mortal or otherwise, to get the hell out of here.” Peter Mullan has remarked that the film was initially made because victims of XXXXX Asylums had no closure. They had not received any recognition, compensation, or apology, and many remained lifelong devout Catholics.


Celebrate Poetry Month


Here is another poem used in a movie – guess the movie and I’ll send squiggles or crochet dishcloths.

I WILL arise and go now, and go to Innisfree,
And a small cabin build there, of clay and wattles made;
Nine bean rows will I have there, a hive for the honey bee,
And live alone in the bee-loud glade.

And I shall have some peace there, for peace comes dropping slow,
Dropping from the veils of the morning to where the cricket sings;
There midnight’s all a glimmer, and noon a purple glow,
And evening full of the linnet’s wings.

I will arise and go now, for always night and day
I hear lake water lapping with low sounds by the shore;
While I stand on the roadway, or on the pavements gray,
I hear it in the deep heart’s core.

Check out this wicked cool picture Anne made us!

Sophia, Fiona and Orlando

20 responses

  1. OK, I’m apparently terrible at this. :-) I think #9 is MASH.

    23-April-2008 at 5:46 pm

  2. #3 is Last of the Mohicans-DDL!

    That’s the only one I know, Sophia!

    23-April-2008 at 6:08 pm

  3. Crap. The only movie we know for sure in your whole meme over the weeks has already been guessed by Angus.

    DDL in buckskin – yeah, for him Mom says, “Clear out the icebox, make room for me!”

    23-April-2008 at 6:19 pm

  4. I know #8–but I can’t think of the title!!! ERRGG.

    #10, I bet is one of the Zorro flicks–which one? Z is for Zorro?

    Someone will get #11–we recognize that too but where is it from?

    23-April-2008 at 9:05 pm

  5. Nope no Z for Zorro, yet. We are still in L-M. You should know #8… it’s political.

    23-April-2008 at 9:08 pm

  6. The picture is awesome! :-)

    24-April-2008 at 12:08 am

  7. Clueless. That’s what we are. Zoolatry’s graphics – that we know, wonderful as always!!

    24-April-2008 at 1:15 am

  8. I don’t know any of them!
    But that photo is great!

    24-April-2008 at 2:04 am

  9. Monty

    Is #6 Lord of the Rings?

    24-April-2008 at 4:32 am

  10. A is the bank robbery movie Inside Man (I think it’s called)

    24-April-2008 at 5:25 am

  11. Oh Sophia that picture of you is simply divine.

    Purrs

    Pee Sss
    Momma is NO good at movie quotes,she never even watches movies only how to shows.

    24-April-2008 at 6:21 am

  12. Nope, nope, I still do not know any!

    24-April-2008 at 7:38 am

  13. We don’t see many movies, but The Food Source says #12 sounds like something Joe Buck would have said in Midnight Cowboy.

    24-April-2008 at 7:42 am

  14. She did a good job with the picture! Now there’s one with all 3 of DKM’s little loves together!

    24-April-2008 at 8:36 am

  15. Is #11 My Life as a Dog?

    24-April-2008 at 9:50 am

  16. that is a really cool picture!

    24-April-2008 at 1:15 pm

  17. Very cool picture – I don’t know much about movies!

    24-April-2008 at 2:15 pm

  18. Is B Into the West? Mom remembers that movie but not the specific line…she’s purrty sure dat was da only childrens movie she ever saw Gabriel Byrne in.
    How did she ever miss C last week, it’s from How to Get Ahead in Advertising.
    D-Kiss of the Spider Woman, thanks for the hint. As soon as she saw Sonia Braga and William Hurt she knew what it was. Mom remembers the “stop crying you sound like a old woman”.
    #1- L.A. Confidential…mom remembers the line even tho it’s not one of her favorite movies
    #2 – is that from The Last Emporor? Mom thinks it is…
    #5 – Lone Star, mom really liked Matthew McConaughey
    #7 – The Madness of King George…George the cat is my sweethearts brofur~Speedy
    #8 – The Manchurian Candidate. Mom loved the original AND the remake, which is unusual fur her.
    #10 – The Mission, the beginning of this movie disturbed mom but she liked it, speshully da music.
    That’s all she can come up with…dis is a fun game fur her

    24-April-2008 at 4:59 pm

  19. Mom says she should get dad to look at the next Movie Quotes you do, he watches more movies than anyone she knows and always remembers what they said!! We love the picture of the you three! Sophia you looks so cute with your paws of Fiona and Orlando! (hehehehe)
    Your FL furiends,

    26-April-2008 at 5:39 am

  20. Cool picture is right!!

    2-May-2008 at 5:35 pm

Leave a Reply

