oh and DKM – her food, crochet, knitting and stuff

Testing… 1 2 3

DKM – Whatcha doing Sophia?

Testing the box

DK – Testing this box out

Rubbing my stink

DK – I’ve got to put my stink on it

 It's good

DK – It passes… now about that camera strap… WHAP!


Celebrate Poetry Month


At a Window

Give me hunger,
O you gods that sit and give
The world its orders.
Give me hunger, pain and want,
Shut me out with shame and failure
From your doors of gold and fame,
Give me your shabbiest, weariest hunger!

But leave me a little love,
A voice to speak to me in the day end,
A hand to touch me in the dark room
Breaking the long loneliness.
In the dusk of day-shapes
Blurring the sunset,
One little wandering, western star
Thrust out from the changing shores of shadow.
Let me go to the window,
Watch there the day-shapes of dusk
And wait and know the coming
Of a little love.

~Carl Sandburg

19 responses

  1. You look very cute putting your stink on the box!

    4-April-2008 at 8:23 pm

  2. Dat looks like a purrty good box Sophia…do yoo get to keep it?

    4-April-2008 at 9:02 pm

  3. You do look cute. I love cats in boxes, they’re such fun:) xxx

    4-April-2008 at 9:47 pm

  4. A boxing DK! Cute!

    5-April-2008 at 1:16 am

  5. That looks a good box worth putting your stink on.

    5-April-2008 at 3:21 am

  6. Put the bite on it Sophia! Yeah, that’s the ticket, yeah!

    5-April-2008 at 3:37 am

  7. Ana

    Boxes are great for cats to discover. Pumuckl likes a big box which is standing on our balcony. He spends hours playing in it.

    5-April-2008 at 3:45 am

  8. Oh Sophia, you are a very pretty box tester and of course it has to smell like you. We love boxes, too! We love the poem.
    Your FL furiends,

    5-April-2008 at 4:06 am

  9. Gee Sophia, you are sooooo sleek and shiny and puuuurty!

    5-April-2008 at 5:14 am

  10. Hi Sweetheart!
    Is there room for me in the box too?
    -Slick

    5-April-2008 at 7:36 am

  11. That is one fantastic box, Sophia!

    5-April-2008 at 8:53 am

  12. What a well sized box. I have had to work so hard on boxes because they are unpacking our newly redone kitchen…

    5-April-2008 at 8:58 am

  13. I think Professional Box Inspector would be my dream job!

    5-April-2008 at 9:12 am

  14. We felines love to play in boxes. Buddy and Samaritan (woofies) prefer to eat them.

    5-April-2008 at 9:21 am

  15. That is certainly cute, Sophia.

    Roxy

    5-April-2008 at 9:41 am

  16. good job Sophia – gotta make sure your scent is on everything ;-)

    5-April-2008 at 10:23 am

  17. Boxes are tons of fun and yu do have to make it ‘yours’ ha, ha.

    Have fun,
    Mindy & Moe

    5-April-2008 at 2:46 pm

  18. Yeah, boxes are good, have lots of fun playing. I update/changed the VOKI a bit after you visited if you want to check it out!

    5-April-2008 at 6:50 pm

  19. I’s wif you! Boxes must be inspected and camra straps must be attacked. Purrs!

    8-April-2008 at 6:46 am

Leave a Reply

