oh and DKM – her food, crochet, knitting and stuff

Day Three – Centralia WA to Birch Bay WA and Oysterfest!

My name is Sophia and I DO NOT approve of this next post.

Love me, love my whiskers

DKM Honey, we couldn’t send you oysters and we couldn’t take you with us.
DK – Not good enough!

Oysterfest in Shelton WA

The Pumpkin Man!

Oysterfest Shelton WA

This one is for you Sophia!

Oysterfest Shelton WA

Oysters in the raw

Oysterfest Shelton WA

Oysters in the BBQ

Oysterfest Shelton WA

Oysters in the big steam

Oysterfest Shelton WA

For the record Popi had 3 dozen oysters: raw, rockefellered, BBQ’d, steamed, grilled and wrapped in bacon, scalded and frittered. Grammy had crab stuffed mushrooms, shrimp tempura, coconut shrimp, shrimp tacos, and a pint of local ale. DKM had… a diet coke(Note from DKM – sucks to be the vegetarian sometimes).

Sea cucumber from the live tide-pools at the festival

Oysterfest Shelton WA

Shhhh, mating crabs

Oysterfest Shelton WA

and one last parting shot!

Oysterfest Shelton WA

33 responses

  1. DKM, my Mommie knows just how you feel!

    And Sophia, I know just how YOU feel!

    28-October-2007 at 12:55 pm

  2. Oh…. what fun.
    We think you should have gotten a special treat anyway, cutie-pie

    28-October-2007 at 1:13 pm

  3. So many oysters, so little time. I am sure they could have bought you a few back. FAZ

    28-October-2007 at 2:27 pm

  4. Looks like your Mom and family are having a grand time. I don’t blame you for being upset that you can’t able to be with them. Sure hope they bring home a treat for you, cause it isn’t nice of them to tease you with all that good stuff.

    Casper

    28-October-2007 at 3:01 pm

  5. I am so sorry you couldn’t go, your parents look like they are having a blast! Now that is my kind of festival, those raw shots look delicious!!!

    Very crisp, great pics too!

    28-October-2007 at 3:35 pm

  6. Ewwwwwwww! You don’t reallly want them raw oysters! They is like sucking down snot!

    28-October-2007 at 5:29 pm

  7. what a fun trip :-) sophia, it’s ok, i’m sure they’ll bring you a yummy treat to make up for the lack of oysters!

    28-October-2007 at 6:27 pm

  8. Our mom loves oysters, but we’ve never had them.

    Mom thanks you for your kind words of support last week.

    ~J&B

    28-October-2007 at 6:50 pm

  9. Mum just went ‘bleeech’. Guess she doesn’t like them oyster thingys.

    28-October-2007 at 7:13 pm

  10. DKM should have given Sophia her share. My woman’s not too sure about the oysters, but she already likes crab.
    Would you believe it’s Victor’s 2nd gotchaversary? I don’t know if I can’t believe it’s been 2 years already, or I can’t believe it’s ONLY been 2 years. Wake me up for Tabby Tuesday.

    28-October-2007 at 8:16 pm

  11. I’ve gotta say, I’m with Sophia on this one …

    28-October-2007 at 8:26 pm

  12. I understand. They ate Oysters and you don’t. They have fun and you are left behind! They better bring you SOMETHING good!!!

    28-October-2007 at 8:36 pm

  13. Sometimes beans are just plain mean…

    28-October-2007 at 8:52 pm

  14. Sophia, I feel your pain! Mom’s in Hawaii, eating shrimp, mahi mahi, and all sorts of good things I should be getting as well!!

    Tara

    28-October-2007 at 11:34 pm

  15. Sophia, I’m sorry to hear that they didn’t bring back any oysters for you.

    28-October-2007 at 11:42 pm

  16. I am not sure about this, but mom is making faces.

    Roxy

    29-October-2007 at 3:03 am

  17. Not only did they not send any to you,but they tease you with a picture TWICE!!!!!!!!!!!

    I don;t get oysters,Mom does not like them :(

    29-October-2007 at 4:09 am

  18. Ooooo! I bet that stuff smells furry inneresting!

    29-October-2007 at 5:22 am

  19. They should have at least bring you some back. Very rude.

    29-October-2007 at 6:18 am

  20. It looks like there was some fun being had! I’m with you, DK. Mommies aren’t supposed to leave their furries behind when they go to fun places like that.

    29-October-2007 at 6:35 am

  21. Hmm… Oysters. I’ve never had them. You know you are getting closer to me DK! Well–your human is!

    29-October-2007 at 7:32 am

  22. fivecats

    Oooo … seafood.

    Don’t know about oysters, but crab – mmmm …

    29-October-2007 at 9:11 am

  23. I’m with Sophia. We should of all gotten oysters! They look like delicious oysters.

    29-October-2007 at 9:33 am

  24. Sophia, there’s a big oyster fest here next week, come on down and we can go!

    29-October-2007 at 9:42 am

  25. Happens to the LL too. Sometime it stinks not being able to eat stuff. At least she got to enjoy some fun times!

    29-October-2007 at 10:34 am

  26. mmmm, oysters and crab and shrimp! With beer! You should have brought some for her Majesty.
    Good karma for DKM, though!

    29-October-2007 at 1:14 pm

  27. The nerve of Popi taunting you like that!

    29-October-2007 at 1:52 pm

  28. I bet there are oysters where you live. I think your mom should get you some right away, especially so after being teased by those pictures!

    29-October-2007 at 5:14 pm

  29. We will visit you after we see Beezer! Is that okay? The Road Trip crew is getting pretty big! You might not know what hit you.

    Roxy

    29-October-2007 at 6:21 pm

  30. That is wonderful ~!!
    I wish I could being there to attend the activities~!!

    29-October-2007 at 7:12 pm

  31. Coming from New Mexico, whixh would we drive into first?

    Roxy

    30-October-2007 at 2:46 am

  32. Sophia – I would be highly upset as well. All those oysters and not a one for you!

    30-October-2007 at 8:01 am

  33. Sophia!
    They should have absolutely taken you!
    I hope they bwought some home fow you!
    smoochie kisses
    Asta

    30-October-2007 at 4:02 pm

Leave a Reply

