oh and DKM – her food, crochet, knitting and stuff

Jasmine

Purrs to Princess Jasmine, who went to her friend Gizzy in the sky.  Millie, Millie’s Mum & Mr. Karate, you are in our thoughts.

Jasmine

GIZZY:
I can show you the world
Shining, shimmering, splendid
Tell me, Princess, now when did
You last let your heart decide?

I can open your eyes
Take you wonder by wonder
Over, sideways, and under
On a magic carpet ride

A whole new world
A new fantastic point of view
No one to tell us no
Or where to go
Or say we’re only dreaming

JASMINE:
A whole new world
A dazzling place I never knew
But when I’m way up here
It’s crystal clear
That now I’m in a whole new world with you

GIZZY:
Now I’m in a whole new world with you

JASMINE:
Unbelievable sights
Indescribable feeling
Soaring, tumbling, freewheeling
Through an endless diamond sky

A whole new world!
(Don’t you dare close your eyes)
A hundred thousand things to see
(Hold your breath – it gets better)
I’m like a shooting star
I’ve come so far
I can’t go back to where I used to be

GIZZY:
A whole new world!
(Every turn a surprise)
With new horizons to pursue
(Every moment, red-letter)

BOTH:
I’ll chase them anywhere
There’s time to spare
Let me share this whole new world with you

A whole new world
That’s where we’ll be

GIZZY:
A thrilling chase

JASMINE:
A wondrous place

BOTH:
For you and me

20 responses

  1. Oh I have tears in my eyes. I am so sorry for your loss.

    9-October-2007 at 5:47 pm

  2. :( too many, too often it seems

    9-October-2007 at 6:14 pm

  3. That is so very sweet, Auntie & Millie will love it.
    Roxy & Lucky

    9-October-2007 at 6:26 pm

  4. I’m so sorry. Peace to you and many happy pouncings to Jasmine at the bridge.

    9-October-2007 at 6:41 pm

  5. This made mom’s eyes leak again…

    9-October-2007 at 8:11 pm

  6. DK,

    That was very sweet and so thoughtful.

    9-October-2007 at 8:41 pm

  7. That is beautiful Mom can hardly type, her eyes are so full of tears!
    Your FL furiends,

    9-October-2007 at 8:53 pm

  8. She is so pretty….
    We are so sorry, so nice of you to put this up. We are crying again…. Our thoughts are with the ones left behind! And Jasmine of course.
    Karl and the staff

    9-October-2007 at 9:36 pm

  9. What a beautiful tribute to Jasmine! I love it.

    10-October-2007 at 1:42 am

  10. Peaceful cats and a lovely tribute. FAZ

    10-October-2007 at 1:42 am

  11. Oh! This is so beautiful and thoughtful! Thank you so, so much. This is so very special. You’ve got Mom’s eyes leaking again.

    10-October-2007 at 2:31 am

  12. Wonderful. Just wonderful.

    10-October-2007 at 6:42 am

  13. Absolutely beautiful!

    10-October-2007 at 7:41 am

  14. I’m very sorry to hear this news. My condolences.

    (((HUGS)))

    10-October-2007 at 1:05 pm

  15. Furry touching.

    10-October-2007 at 6:27 pm

  16. Annby

    What a perfect tribute to Jasmine and Gizzy. Kudos to you, DKM.

    11-October-2007 at 12:08 pm

  17. We hope your mommie is getting better, and getting some rest. Nothing worse than chronic fatique.
    I think our mom is going through a mild case of that… just stress though.

    This is a very sweet and warming tribute.
    Jasmine will be so missed. Seems like just yesterday Gizzy left us.

    Purrrs, Prinnie

    14-October-2007 at 11:45 am

  18. I have something for you when you’re feelin’ better!

    15-October-2007 at 8:20 am

  19. This is sweet. Poor Millie’s mommy.

    We miss you, but hope you’re enjoying your vacation.

    16-October-2007 at 11:07 am

  20. Its beautiful. My deepest condolence to Millie’s mommy.

    16-October-2007 at 7:19 pm

Leave a Reply

