oh and DKM – her food, crochet, knitting and stuff

Monday Bunday

DKM hopped drove over to the HRS in Richmond to pick up some hay for us and she met a bunch of sweet buns. This is Greta, I think she looks like me without the white nose.

Greta at the HRS

This is Jeremy, DKM calls him a BWB – Big White Boy.

Jeremy at the HRS

This totally passed out and relaxed bun is Rosie. She is recovering from a bad case of urine scald from being confined in a hutch before she was surrendered. She is a total sweetie and let DKM pet her tummy furs. DKM is NOT ALLOWED to touch my tummy furs. EVER. Not unless she wants a serious bunny kicking.

Rosie

…and this is Dove. She really liked DKM, but DKM was strong and resisted the urge to bring home another bun. Hey Skeezix…

Dove at the HRS

I’m just happy she is home, with my hay and no brothers or sisters. Orlando and that cat are enough for me!

More Monday Bunday at The Flickr of Pratt, Mrs. Sniffles, Andrew Bun & Archi

Binkies Baby! ~Fiona Bun

28 responses

  1. wow – i’ve never heard of Urine Scald – i’m glad they are taking good care of the little bun. lots of cute bunnies needing good homes and my mum would bring them all home too if she could.

    she keeps me stocked with great hay too – yum!

    you know my brother Luther has a white nose like you too Fi!

    19-August-2007 at 7:49 pm

  2. ML

    Wow, what beautifuls bunnies. Greta reminds me of KC, has that tortie look to her pretty fur.

    19-August-2007 at 8:12 pm

  3. Mom wood bring home one (all) of those bunnies but Zippy, well, Zippy is scary. Let’s leave it at that…

    19-August-2007 at 8:30 pm

  4. Those bunnies are too cute for words. Just too cute, especially the sleeping one.

    19-August-2007 at 8:38 pm

  5. Those were some cute bunnies. So glad the sleeping bunny is recovering and that belly was pet central!! We won’t try to pet your belly Fiona!
    Your Fl furiends,

    PS: Yes we got the snuggles. Mom has been so busy this weekend, she kept forgetting to let you know. Sorry. We’ll show them off later this week!! Thank you.

    19-August-2007 at 8:59 pm

  6. Urine scald sounds very painful! Such cute bunnies!

    19-August-2007 at 9:56 pm

  7. The white bunny has the same name as my Rosie, lol ! They are all so cute these bunnies. I used to keep the school’s bunny for the school holidays when my son was little and it went very well along with cat, dog and gunea pig !

    19-August-2007 at 11:29 pm

  8. Ooooh, Fiona you are lucky DKM didn’t come home with brothers and sisters for you! Those cute buns must have been hard to resist!

    20-August-2007 at 4:54 am

  9. Oh, what sweet bunnies! I wish I could bring them all home and love them! I hope they find wonderful homes.

    20-August-2007 at 5:20 am

  10. All of those bunnies look very sweet and we bet it took a lot of resistance on your moms part to bring home another baby. So irresistable they are

    20-August-2007 at 6:11 am

  11. They all look like lovely bunnies, but it’s nice to know that you don’t have to share your human’s services any more than you already do.

    20-August-2007 at 7:12 am

  12. Those bunnies are cute! And look at the big feets on Rosie. I’ll bet she would be good at bunny-kicking.

    20-August-2007 at 7:20 am

  13. They are such cute buns!! I really like Dove, she seems like she would be fun to hang out with!

    20-August-2007 at 7:26 am

  14. OH Rosie was so adorable. I just love her little tootsies. And Dove my goodness what gorgeous eyes…and such sweetness in furrs.

    20-August-2007 at 8:39 am

  15. Those buns are so beautiful! Mom is partial to Jeremy and little Dove. DKM must have a lot of inner strength to resist bringing one home.

    20-August-2007 at 8:44 am

  16. mo

    DKM – you are a fortress of resolve not to bring home a new bun-bro! Such cuties!!!
    I hope they get Forever Homes soon!
    :)

    20-August-2007 at 9:08 am

  17. hi Fiona Bunn,
    those awe some awfully cute bunnies..it must have been hawd to wesist bwinging another home, but it sounds like you aweady have the pawfect family.
    have a gweat week
    smoochie kisses
    Asta

    20-August-2007 at 10:54 am

  18. Oh, those buns are lovely, even I could warm up to them! Dove is a beauty!

    But I think Kavan is probably enough.

    Tara

    20-August-2007 at 11:59 am

  19. Now seeing all these wonderful pictures of all these wonderful bunnies – I hereby solemnly do pledge to not try and hunt rabbits anymore!!!
    Karl

    20-August-2007 at 1:46 pm

  20. Hi there!
    I wasn’t trapped on the rock for long. Mom saved me. But I sure didn’t stay in that cold water for long. And mom had to catch me to dry me off.
    Thanks for the visit. I like reading about your bunny friends. My mom had a bunny like Dove when she was young. Her name was Fluffy and she used to lie in mom’s lap like that and totally relax. I may do that now and then. If I feel like it.
    Roxy

    20-August-2007 at 5:12 pm

  21. the rabbits are really cute

    20-August-2007 at 5:41 pm

  22. Those buns are really cute, but I can so relate to not wanting extra siblings.
    purrrrrrrs and headbumpies,
    your bud Pepi

    20-August-2007 at 6:22 pm

  23. BUNNIES! they’re adorable!!! someday our Lady’s gonna get one…or twelve.

    we got our snuggles – THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! we love them! the Lady got some pictures and hopes to have them up tomorrow. purrrrrrrs!

    20-August-2007 at 8:11 pm

  24. Miss Peach

    Fiona sweet bun that you are! dO YOU ALSO LIKE PEARS AND APPLES? Mommy grew up with buns all her years and knows how special they are! The DOVE is a beauty…
    Thank you for the visit…did you take the nanners:))
    Keep your nose twitchin

    21-August-2007 at 12:07 am

  25. Such cuties! Its hard to fight the urge to bring another one home. I know exactly how it feels. Everytime I go to the SPCA, I always wanna bring another cat or dog home! Urrghh!

    21-August-2007 at 1:45 am

  26. What beautifuls bunnies!! Mi mamá quiere otro gato,pero papá dice que no no no!! :(

    21-August-2007 at 8:07 am

  27. What adorable buns, all of them! I can’t get over the feet on Rosie! Huge! And before I started reading, I sure thought that was you at the top Fiona.

    21-August-2007 at 4:41 pm

  28. OHMYCAT! Fiona, I’m shur that littul Dove and I cood be vary best frends. I cood sneek him in to live in my tent and nobuddy wood know! Do yoo think he’d eet Fansy Feest?

    BWB looks just like Thumper, hoo was the Food Lady’s bun win she was a small persun.

    22-August-2007 at 4:42 pm

Leave a Reply

