oh and DKM – her food, crochet, knitting and stuff

Tagged

Eight Things Meme from Lovely Salome

Each participant posts eight random facts about themselves.

  1. Spanish, Italian and Irish blood, so I’m stubborn, passionate and feisty
  2. Didn’t know I was part Irish until I was 30
  3. I have olive coloured eyes, which change depending on what I’m wearing. They can look brown, olive green, or amber
  4. My friend Kelly is convinced I’m a gay man trapped in a woman’s body
  5. Lost my three best friends: one from a drug overdose when she was 16, one from undiagnosed diabetes when she was 26, and one from pneumonia and bone cancer at 36
  6. Prefer short stories and poetry to novels
  7. I hate green and wax beans
  8. I am often asked if I’m from Guam because of my last name
3 responses

  1. Oh my, what a mixture ! So you are talking with your hands, getting quickly furious and love bull fights ?

    10-July-2007 at 7:00 pm

  2. Sorry bout yur furiends. Sumone Mom was close to off an on growing up, who was always glamorous an dramatic, died of spinal cancer in her 20s leaving a loving husband and two small children.

    I don’t like green beans, wax beans, pinto beans, or black beans. But I luv human beans! Specially mine Mom an nice moms like you. Purrs

    10-July-2007 at 8:07 pm

  3. You’re probably also a romantic, love family, and a good bar fight, or just the whisky that comes before the fight :) Most importantly, you love your furry friends, and they know it!

    11-July-2007 at 4:01 am

Leave a Reply

