oh and DKM – her food, crochet, knitting and stuff

Why DKM should not be allowed to work from home

(1) I was taking a fabulous nap

zzzzZZZZZZzzzz

(2) I smell treats

Treats!

(3) I guess I can move my head for a treat

Treats!

(4) Why are you making me move for treats?

Treats!

(5) Why are you making me get out of the basket for a treat?

Treats!

(6) WTF – I hate you

Are you trying to piss me off?

(7) I hate you

I hate you

(8) Holy Crap – I hate you

Holy Crap!  I hate you mom

(9) I hate you and I hate them

I hate you and I hate them

(10) I hate you

I hate you

(11) The Ride Home – Nope, I still hate you

Nope I still hate you

(12) Give me crunchie – I still hate you

Give me crunchie - I still hate you

(13) I’m going back to sleep… and I still hate you

zzzzzzzzz

42 responses

  1. Oh no, she didn’t. OmG she did! We don’t blame yoo fur hating her. But this should be good for extra treats…

    4-July-2007 at 8:08 pm

  2. Oh you poor thing! I don’t blame you for feeling that way!

    Tara

    4-July-2007 at 8:22 pm

  3. Nasty!!!

    Be sure to get your revenge!!!

    Skittles, The Huntress

    4-July-2007 at 8:24 pm

  4. Definitely work it for extra treats, Sophia. (Or you can hide out at our house next time.)
    Purrrrrs,
    your gray twin Gree

    4-July-2007 at 8:36 pm

  5. GROOMING? Don’t you groom yourself? Isn’t that a place for WOOFIES? What’s up with that?

    4-July-2007 at 9:38 pm

  6. Oh Sophia, I’m sorry you had to take a trip in the PTU. :( Hopefully you were get lots of extra treats!

    4-July-2007 at 10:56 pm

  7. Aarghhh that wuz mean. At least yoo gave them the evil laser eye.

    4-July-2007 at 11:25 pm

  8. That’s entrapment! Too bad you only got one laser eye werkin’ otherwise you could have burnt them to a crisp!

    4-July-2007 at 11:38 pm

  9. Yikes! Sophia, what a nightmare! Good thing you got plenty of Temptations. ::shivers::

    5-July-2007 at 1:49 am

  10. Boo

    Why does beauty have to be torture?
    What we ladies have to go through to look beautiful…. and Sophia you always look purrfectly groomed!

    ~The Divine Miss B

    5-July-2007 at 2:49 am

  11. awwww poor sophia!
    funny when i first started reading tho i thought of my lakota dog – she does the same thing – i’ll give her a treat and she’ll be laying down and just twist her head to eat it… why get up if you don’t have to :-)

    5-July-2007 at 3:11 am

  12. Geez. She tricked yoo wif temptayshuns! Dat’s a crime. We see yoo gave her the lazer eye tho.

    5-July-2007 at 3:18 am

  13. Humans! How low can you get?? Misusing Temptations is mighty unethical…

    5-July-2007 at 3:44 am

  14. LMAO! Ahem, I mean…poor, poor DK! ;)

    5-July-2007 at 4:56 am

  15. We are shocked that she used Temptations to trick you into the PTU! We are definitely going to look around next time we are offered Temptations! Well, if we remember – we’ll probably just grab those terrific morsels… Hope our PTU’s won’t be waiting!

    5-July-2007 at 5:20 am

  16. OH no!! This is going to happen to me in an hour except I’m going to the VET. Why did you have to leave your napping spot??

    5-July-2007 at 5:29 am

  17. I don’t blame you one little bit.

    5-July-2007 at 5:44 am

  18. Poor baby ! but things have to be done sometimes ! I think when Rosie (today 2 months old) is a little older she will look like you ! So I have an idea !

    5-July-2007 at 5:55 am

  19. Oh, poor kitty! Of course you hate all those evil humans! But it’s all better now, right?

    5-July-2007 at 6:01 am

  20. oh Sophia, how horrible. I don’t blame you for hating DKM. tomorrow will be better.

    5-July-2007 at 6:46 am

  21. Poor Sophia, how could DKM do that to you! For shame on her. But you look beautiful, so the groomers must have done something right. Next time have the groomers make a house call.

    5-July-2007 at 7:09 am

  22. Did they trim yur nails, Sophia? Mom tooked me an did the same fing on Sunday. I tried to eskape an not go into the PTU. I efun slipped outa my collar (thanks, Derby, fur suggestin it looked too tite), but Dad helped Mom to catch me. Mom also tried to harness me, but couldn’t catch me fur that, either.

    Once there, I freeze. She putted me down an I made a footless catloaf, but they founded my feets anyway. So I don’t blame you fur bein angry wif DKM, but… wait, those are DAIRY Temptations? Nefur mind.

    5-July-2007 at 7:25 am

  23. LOL! If looks could kill…

    5-July-2007 at 7:47 am

  24. Oh man, that sucks. Sorry you had to go through that! I hope you got spoiled totally when you got home.
    I hope tomorrow improves greatly. My mommy is trying to work from home a couple of days. Now I’m not sure I want her to….

    5-July-2007 at 8:13 am

  25. Sophia Love…do you need me to come over and console you? What a trickster DKM is. She probably learned it from the buns.

    5-July-2007 at 9:15 am

  26. OH.
    MY.
    GOD!

    Poor you!!!

    Ignore my Momma over there laughing. This is NOT a laughing matter.

    5-July-2007 at 9:15 am

  27. oh, Sophia, how you suffer so for beauty!

    *giggle*

    I love picture #9 – Sophia looks like she could just about kill all the humans tormenting her if, you know, they would just put her *down*.

    *giggle*

    5-July-2007 at 9:23 am

  28. Poor, poor you Sophia, I’ve never knew that a cat could be tortured at the GROOMERS! I thought our tongues were specially made to make sure we DON’T have to go there. Next time pee all over the PTU after you gets washed up. Maybe, just maybe, your parents will learn that if they takes you there, you end up more stinky and if you’re lucky, the car will stink for a long time too. Yep, that’s what I’d do.

    5-July-2007 at 9:33 am

  29. fivecats

    Poor, poor DK.

    When temptations suddenly arrive while you’re asleep …

    5-July-2007 at 9:41 am

  30. She totally had them trim my nails – I still hate her

    5-July-2007 at 10:29 am

  31. Oooooh #10 — the evil lazer eyes!
    Jazper would have shredded them in ten seconds or less, I think.
    But at least ya got extra treats!!! ;)

    5-July-2007 at 11:18 am

  32. Ha ha ha excellent post. I’m guessing you hate your human. Well, that much hatred is well deserved – I can’t believe she enticed you into the cat box with treats!! The nerve! ha ha

    xx

    5-July-2007 at 12:25 pm

  33. I stopped falling for the treat trick years ago. I don’t trust the investor when it comes to treats. I’m always weary. I always look around for the box before I accept a treat.

    By the way, I’d thought you like to know that “Hey There Delilah” just came on the radio.

    5-July-2007 at 2:08 pm

  34. ROTFL!! Poor kitty!

    5-July-2007 at 3:36 pm

  35. Wow Sophia… using Temptayshuns in that way is very harsh. Hopefully you won’t hate DKM too long… she really does love you. Lately, Harlie has not been too keen on our parents either. I posted a photo of why!

    5-July-2007 at 6:05 pm

  36. Sophia what did they do to you? That is not good that you got tricked into this situation with Temptayshuns.

    5-July-2007 at 6:47 pm

  37. How terrrible! That is temptations forrr ya!

    What? What is that I hearrr? Could it be lovely little twirrrps calling to me frrrom my trrree outside?

    Gotta go see…

    Jade

    5-July-2007 at 7:16 pm

  38. Humans suck sometimes, don’t they, pretty kitty?

    BTW: Love the music when I enter your blog. I feel all ethereal.

    5-July-2007 at 7:37 pm

  39. we feel yer pain DK havin all been carted to the VET all at ONCE and part of us RIDING in the TRUNK with the seat down and airconditioner on, but still

    5-July-2007 at 10:09 pm

  40. Mom says girls go through all sorts of torture in the name of beauty. But you look even prettier now!

    6-July-2007 at 6:26 am

  41. I know! WTF is right! We do not belong in water! It was exhausting wasn’t it!

    (Great great great sequence and dialogue!)

    6-July-2007 at 7:19 am

  42. I love this. This is such a cute story.

    If by chance we ever get to move into town and am able to get DSL and get faster than dial up I think I will get my wordpress going again. Our place is in escrow but right now it doesn’t look to swift on completion. They are looking at other places. Michelle you do an excellent job with your site.

    9-July-2007 at 3:30 pm

Leave a Reply

