oh and DKM – her food, crochet, knitting and stuff

Whiskers & Meme

DKM says I have white elbow whiskers…

What? I'm cleaning...

Here’s a close up – what do you think? Does anyone else have elbow whiskers?

Elbow whiskers

7 Things Meme

Sophia

  1. Every night before DKM goes to sleep, I must clean her hand and then I curl up against her neck with my head on her hand and fall asleep.
  2. I do not let anyone touch my tummy.
  3. I spend hours cleaning my toes every day; I’m very fastidious about toe cleaning.
  4. It took me two years after living with DKM to trust her to hold me for more than 30 seconds.
  5. I like to tickle DKM’s face with my whiskers to wake her up in the morning and then I curl up in her arms and fall. asleep. I will not let her get up in the morning unless I have done this and she has scratched my ears for at least 30 minutes.
  6. I love listening to Chet Baker and Craig Armstrong. If their music is on, I start to purr.
  7. I’m a one person cat. I’m very protective of my human. I don’t like to share DKM with anyone and I get very jealous if other humans or cats try to play with her.

Fiona Bun

  1. My most favorite bun in the world (next to my BoyBun) is my brother; I am very protective of him.
  2. I love it when DKM gives me head rubs; I would let her rub my head for hours, if her hand didn’t get so tired after 30 minutes.
  3. I sleep with my eyes open and in a bunny loaf. I don’t flop very often.
  4. I love to do binkies up and down the hallway.
  5. My most favorite things to eat in the world are bananas and Italian parsley.
  6. DKM held me in her hands when I was 3 days old. I knew that day, she would be my human.
  7. I love to steal DKM’s Netflix envelopes and chomp them up.

Orlando Bun

  1. I have one line of brown fur over my right eye that DKM calls my eyebrow.
  2. I sleep in a flop next to Fiona and she cleans my ears for me until I fall asleep.
  3. My favorite food is anything but I really love Basil and tomatoes. Because of this, DKM calls me her Italian Bun.
  4. I play catch with DKM.
  5. I protect Fiona and our nesting box from Sophia who tries to steal our hay.
  6. I have the best GirlBun, my honey bunny Mrs. Sniffles, Bunny Rabbit.
  7. DKM sometimes calls me thumper boy because if she or Sophia is doing something I do not like I will thump!
19 responses

  1. Wow, I’ve never seen white elbow whiskers before….that is so cool!

    Hope you have a Happy Wednesday!

    15-May-2007 at 8:22 pm

  2. I loved learning about all of you! Quite a family.

    Sophia, you protect DKM very well!

    Tara

    15-May-2007 at 8:55 pm

  3. Nope, we’ve neffur seen elbow whiskers afore. Dey are pretty neet tho. Mom saw Sadie doing a binkie today, but she’s a cat not a bun. Dats weerd. We love lerning new stuff about our frends.

    15-May-2007 at 9:02 pm

  4. I’ve been wif Mommakitty fer almost 3 yrs and I’m still working on the holding thingy. I’ve worked up to about a 10 second hold.
    Sabi

    15-May-2007 at 10:20 pm

  5. Wow, Sophia, I have never seen elbow whiskers before, but then, I only have very short, tiny regular whiskers to begin with. Your elbow whiskers are lovely.

    I enjoyed learning more about you and the buns. :)

    15-May-2007 at 11:23 pm

  6. Boo

    Sophia

    Abby has some white furrs running up to near her ankle…she has a few white hairs mixed all along her neck too. I am all black except for the white boots and socks and whiskers and tummy. Even my eyebrows are black. (Abby’s are too)

    We loved learning about everyone in your family…except DKM. Where is your 7 random facts?

    16-May-2007 at 2:28 am

  7. We enjoyed reading all about all of yoo. we agree wiv the hand cleaning. Yoo can’t sleep on a dirty hand!
    We like yer white elbow furrs too, we haf never seen enny befurr.

    16-May-2007 at 5:14 am

  8. Great lists! It sounds like you all have DKM wrapped around your paws…as it should be. She is a very nice mommy we can tell.
    I’m starting to get white whiskers and some white on my legs. I’m going to think of it as “sunkissed” from my sunbeams.

    16-May-2007 at 6:15 am

  9. I have Elbow Whiskers, Sophia!
    I am also protective of my tummy, but mom can rub it gently. This took a while to work up the trust.
    Fiona & Lando, what fun buns you are!! Binkies & head rubs & yummy food must be the bunny staff of life!

    16-May-2007 at 6:22 am

  10. If I has white elbow whiskers, no one can tell! :-) I fink Bonnie has some, but she won’t let anyone look. I didn’t know buns play fetch. What’s a good fetchy toy fur a bun?

    16-May-2007 at 6:33 am

  11. Oh, I have never ever seen elbow whiskers before. They are neat-o! I have whiskers coming out of my wrists though.

    16-May-2007 at 7:42 am

  12. Thanks for writing about me, my sweet BoyBun! I especially loved note number 2 – that you and Fiona sleep right next to each other and she grooms your ears. That sounds FURRY adorable.

    16-May-2007 at 9:51 am

  13. wow – i’ve never heard of elbow whiskers – you’re a cool cat!

    i love bunnies that thump – bilbo was a major thumper. thanks for all the fun facts – so cool that you got to hold fiona at 3 days – i hope to someday get to have a bun from the teenie tinie stage like that :-)

    16-May-2007 at 11:34 am

  14. Haha your elbow whiskers are COOL! :D I love them, very unique!

    16-May-2007 at 3:23 pm

  15. Oh those are furry good memes you three. It sounds like you make a furry happy family wif yer DKM. That makes the best luvs fer the world to go round. ~

    16-May-2007 at 6:08 pm

  16. The Spice Cats do not have elbow whiskers. Yours are so cool!

    I wish Garlic is more like you. He does not clean his white toes very often, its always very dirty.

    16-May-2007 at 6:18 pm

  17. Jane

    What lovely elbow whiskers you have! They really are the same type of whiskers that you have on your face. The formal name for them is ‘vibrissae’ and they work just like the facial ones. They are there to tell you more about what you are walking through when you are hunting :) All cats have them down the back of their front legs.

    17-May-2007 at 5:08 am

  18. We really enjoyed reading this. You three are such great friends.
    We love you

    17-May-2007 at 5:38 am

  19. What fine elbow whiskers you have. It’s enough to make me wish to be a tuxedo cat!

    Orlando and Fiona, what great pals you are. I wish I had a friend who let me snuggle with them.

    17-May-2007 at 7:05 am

Leave a Reply

