oh and DKM – her food, crochet, knitting and stuff

Monday Bunday & DKM Nosh

ooooooo yeah…..

Ooooo yeah

mmmmmm right there…

Right there

Don’t stop, don’t ever stop

Don't stop, don't ever stop

More Monday Bunday at The Blog of Pratt, Mrs. Sniffles & Archi

DKM Nosh

Peep with Heirloom Tomatoes (for Puff’s Mum)

Peep

Orecchiette with favas and asperagus in garlic wine sauce

Orecchiette with favas and asparagus in garlic wine sauce

Handful of cooked favas
Orecchiette
Steamed asparagus
Handful of Italian Parsley, coarse chop
Garlic sauce

Dump in a bowl while still warm – mix – snarf

Enjoy ;0)

Garlic Sauce

Shallots, chopped
Garlic
Chunk of Earth Balance or butter (Butter makes it non-vegan)
1c. of Veggie stock
1c. of dry white wine
Pinch of cornstarch (if needed)
Thyme
Salt and pepper to taste

Sautée shallots in some Earth Balance (or butter/olive oil) until just soft, then add in garlic. Sautée for a few more minutes, then add in the stock and wine. Simmer until reduced in ½. Add thyme, salt and pepper to taste – add cornstarch if needed to thicken.

18 responses

  1. I can almost feel that massage!

    6-May-2007 at 8:48 pm

  2. Mmmm…looks furry relaxing – What a life!

    6-May-2007 at 9:30 pm

  3. Tid got twenty minutes of petting on Saturday morning and it STILL wasn’t enough!!! Brat.

    6-May-2007 at 9:36 pm

  4. I guess bunnies like being scratched too! You look like you are enjoying those scritches. :)

    7-May-2007 at 12:14 am

  5. Oh, Fiona, that looks like a great massage! I think closing your eyes helps you enjoy it more, too.

    7-May-2007 at 1:33 am

  6. A massage *and* a Peep! Now that’s the life!

    7-May-2007 at 5:08 am

  7. oooh bunny looks soooo happy!

    what a cute site….bunnies and cats together! Whoda thunk??

    7-May-2007 at 5:43 am

  8. DKM you make the Lap Lady HUNGRY!!! What a happy bun. I wish I could pet a bun, I hear they are very soft!

    7-May-2007 at 6:34 am

  9. I’d be careful with showing that hand too much. I might recruit them and steal it for my slaves. What a great looking massage!

    7-May-2007 at 6:41 am

  10. fivecats

    Mmmm … the massage looks good as does the food.

    7-May-2007 at 9:55 am

  11. i really love massages tho i don’t let my Mum know – i don’t want her bugging me too much!

    and yeah i’m on the latest page – thanks for noticing – that’s alex hypnotizing me – my bunny mum was his bunny so i lived with him when i was a little baby. it’s fun to visit him and i always let him hypnotize me!

    7-May-2007 at 1:16 pm

  12. Fiona, what wonderful fingers DKM has. Did that feel as good as it looked?

    7-May-2007 at 2:40 pm

  13. ::sniff::Sophia?::sniff::
    Did I hurt yur feelins?
    ::whimper::
    Did I tickle yur toes one time too many? ::sniff::
    Cuz… cuz… ::sniff::
    We’re not in your links anymore!!! ::sob::
    We’s not in the Cat Blogs list ::sniff::
    an not in the Longtime Friends list. ::sniff::
    ::whimper:: Diva Kitty doesn’t luv us no more!!!
    I’ll be unner the bed.

    ;)

    7-May-2007 at 3:24 pm

  14. Dearest Victor, you are in the longtime friends list – under ‘The Spin Doctor and Bonnie.’

    No hiding needed and NO TICKLE TOES!

    7-May-2007 at 3:45 pm

  15. Oh boy! ::spin:: I didin fink of that! ::spin::
    ::purr, purr, purr, purr::
    Do buns purr? Cuz what DKM is doin would make me purr.
    Hey, “Spin Doctor” is good not just fur my spinnin, but also cuz it means a DJ, an my firstest nickname was RCA Victor cuz I messed wif the radio they left on in the quarantine room fur me. RCA Victor, the Spin Doctor!
    Yup, no hidin an no tickle toes. ::purr, purr, purr, purr::

    7-May-2007 at 4:30 pm

  16. If mum’s fingers ever wear out I will over to get my scritches from DKM. That looks so good I started to purr.

    7-May-2007 at 5:46 pm

  17. Ooooh, head pets are so good!

    7-May-2007 at 6:16 pm

  18. DKM–You always have the best recipes! That bowl full of heirlooms is so inviting too. I like the looks of the “wild striped” one. Yum!

    12-May-2007 at 9:29 am

Leave a Reply

