oh and DKM – her food, crochet, knitting and stuff

13 things about DKM I just don’t get

Paws out

1 – Why does she change her fur every day?
2 – Why does she have to take a bath every day? She has a perfectly functional tongue…
3 – Why does she get all grossed out if some of my food gets on her hands when dishing it up? It’s not like I get all ewwww when I see lettuce.
4 – Why doesn’t she eat meat? That’s just not normal.
5 – Why does she spend hours watching mysteries where the people talk like Charlie, Pandora and Fat Eric.
6 – Why does she not like it when I clean her forehead at night?
7 – Why when I tap her on the back at 3 am with my paw to snuggle, does she need to run to the human litter box? My paw is not that cold.
8 – Why does she go hunting every day and not bring home anything dead for me to eat? I don’t think she is really hunting!
9 – Why does she have to play with the fluffies? I mean, I’m right here!
10 – Why does she get the fur above her eyes ripped off?
11 – Why does she have to wash my blankets just as I’ve finally gotten my smell and fur on every last square inch?
12 – Why does she put me in the tomb of death and make me go places in the car? I hate that.
13 – Finally, why, after I’ve gone out of my way to rub fur on her before she leaves to hunt so others will know she is my human, does she grumble and whip out the sticky rolly thing and take it all off? Why, doesn’t she love me any more?

28 responses

  1. To quote JH, laffin and laffin. Great list.

    3-May-2007 at 10:02 am

  2. Boo

    Sophia

    YOU have made 13 excellent points!

    3-May-2007 at 10:20 am

  3. Hmm, we need to think on these things fur awhile. We’z pretty sher she still loves yoo, who coodent!

    3-May-2007 at 10:38 am

  4. That is a very interesting list! My Mommie doesn’t eat meat either. I don’t understand that at all.

    You are very right about bathing. If beans would just groom a little bit all day long, they wouldn’t need to stand under a blast of water to get all of the accumulated dirt off all at once.

    3-May-2007 at 10:43 am

  5. She loves you Sophia, humans are just very peculiar, and there is no figuring them out. -Slick

    3-May-2007 at 10:49 am

  6. That list was full of very interesting questions!

    3-May-2007 at 11:05 am

  7. cracking up at number 3!

    3-May-2007 at 11:34 am

  8. Good list! It made Momma giggle.
    Love,
    Titus, Tazo, & Earl Grey

    3-May-2007 at 12:10 pm

  9. Pingback: -- a metamorphoself of gabrielle

  10. These are allll GREAT things! We wonder about most of these, too!

    3-May-2007 at 2:14 pm

  11. Hi Diva Kitty. Your picture is sooooo cute.
    Our mommie does a lot of this stuff too

    C + P

    3-May-2007 at 2:31 pm

  12. Ana

    Because.. she is a human!! and the humans are lower than the cats… Muhahahahahahahahahaha!!!

    CAT POWER!!!!

    3-May-2007 at 2:50 pm

  13. Really liked your picture Sophia. Yeah, these humans can be really weird. The should be more like us

    3-May-2007 at 3:13 pm

  14. LOL! Yes, we rats also think our human servant is a bit on the weird side.

    3-May-2007 at 3:32 pm

  15. We has wondered about these very same questions! Da beans is not being forthright in their responses!

    3-May-2007 at 4:47 pm

  16. There is just no understanding our humans DK. They are just strange.

    3-May-2007 at 5:20 pm

  17. Hahaha….I am sure DKM loves you very much.

    3-May-2007 at 5:48 pm

  18. We’re all so mysterious!

    3-May-2007 at 6:14 pm

  19. Sophia, you are so precious! I know DKM loves you very much, but I agree, #10 is pretty strange…..
    Tara

    3-May-2007 at 7:26 pm

  20. Those are very good questions, Sophia, but I know DKM loves you very much. I can’t relate to any of the fur questions, though, since I don’t have any.

    As for #2, humans must be like Sphynx – their tongues can’t keep up with the oil that their skin secretes, and so they need to bathe.

    3-May-2007 at 11:44 pm

  21. Mommy doesn’t like it when I do #6 either. She says that it’s okay for Tiki to do it because she’s more gentle. What wrong with the way I do it? Just because I lick the top layer of skin off…

    Riley

    4-May-2007 at 4:43 am

  22. Oh, Sophia! Such good questions. I fink the answer to alla them is simply, cuz she’s human! They’s just furry strange, mysterious creatures. The more we try to interpret them as cats, the more we realize they’s NOT cats.

    What’s wrong wif jumpin up to the window to see the bird chirpin outside at 4AM?

    4-May-2007 at 12:21 pm

  23. Those are all very good questions. I have some of the same questions about my humans as well. When you get answers, let me know.

    5-May-2007 at 6:21 pm

  24. A very cute kitty! Those are good questions ;-P…

    6-May-2007 at 1:19 am

  25. dear divakitty,

    your right with your 13 things. we don’t understand them either… our mommy also does strange things we just don’t get the point in doing…

    have a happy sunday !

    hugs’n’kisses
    Kashim & Othello

    6-May-2007 at 4:32 am

  26. Wonderful list!

    7-May-2007 at 8:42 am

  27. Pingback: A Byootaful Life » Blog Archive » WCB’s 100th Birthday!

  28. I think you should promote your critters on Cute Overload: http://www.cuteoverload.com/

    11-May-2007 at 6:21 am

Leave a Reply

