oh and DKM – her food, crochet, knitting and stuff

Easy Like Sunday Morning

I was helping DKM with snuggles listening to Kate Rusby when a ginormous finch battle woke me up destroying my Easy Like Sunday Morning nap.

For more Easy like Sunday Morning visit

Leave us a comment if you post an Easy Like Sunday also

Top Ten

Top 10 April
1. No processed food (blew it at Easter, come on after 40 days without chocolate I needed a hit)
2. Paint the hallway
3. Hang up the art

4. Walk 60 miles (Made it to 55)
5. Take pile to charity shop
6. Crochet the rest of the Winter Paws blankets (Finally! Now to box them up and ship them all out)
7. Take a day trip (Up to Yuba City for Easter)
8. Clean the garage
9. Organize the stash
10. Finish Dad’s scrapbook

Top 10 May
1. No processed food
2. Clean out office closet
3. Hang up the screens
4. Walk 60 miles
5. Take pile to charity shop
6. Finish knitted cape for Grandma
7. Finish Patio
8. Clean the garage
9. Organize the stash
10. Finish Dad’s scrapbook

Holy Crap!

I’m glad I nixed my plans to go to Ikea today!

Tanker fire destroys part of MacArthur Maze – 2 freeways closed near Bay Bridge

ba_freewaycollapse_155.jpg

10 responses

  1. Sophia, you looked so peaceful sleeping there. Those finches were very rude to wake you up from your nap.

    29-April-2007 at 1:51 am

  2. Sophia love, I’d like to come lick those cute little paws of yours You look so contented sleeping there. -Scooby

    29-April-2007 at 9:08 am

  3. I forgot you e-mail address so I’ll have to ask here. I made a typo on the blog, I bought Nature’s Variety raw medallions. The only small pack was lamb, even though I would have preferred chicken or turkey. And I have yet to try it on them. Did Sophia take to raw right away? I understand when transitioning it is best to give small bites because often they don’t recognize it as food. Alll the reading I’ve been doing lately says this is the way to feed a natural carnivore.

    29-April-2007 at 9:56 am

  4. It didn’t look like the finches disturbed you too much, you looked so comfy there!

    Tara

    29-April-2007 at 10:54 am

  5. They made me lift my head… It was stressful!

    29-April-2007 at 11:07 am

  6. Rood birds! Dey wake us up every morning, just before sunrise *sigh*

    29-April-2007 at 12:39 pm

  7. Oh, come see about da post card blitz we’z working on. Stoopid greedy pet food manufacturers!

    29-April-2007 at 12:40 pm

  8. Those finchies are always out there chattering. Every day is party day for them!
    The myoozik here is soothing. I need a nappy now.

    That bridge looks scaary. I hope no one was hurt.
    *smooch*
    ~Princess

    29-April-2007 at 12:49 pm

  9. I saw this. WOW!! It looks like the concrete just melted. The crazy stuff always happens in CA, doesn’t it?

    29-April-2007 at 5:54 pm

  10. See what happens when I come to town? :)

    My friend that I was visiting had just dropped me off at the hotel in SF and was driving back home to Oakland when he ran into this just about 15 minutes after it happened (he was on the lower freeway). The fire trucks hadn’t even arrived yet. He said it was like being in a scene from Apocalypse Now.

    2-May-2007 at 1:41 am

Leave a Reply

