oh and DKM – her food, crochet, knitting and stuff

Easy Like Sunday Morning

We’ve been dong a lot of cleaning…

More cleaning

Listening to the birdies get ready for babies…

Almost ready for eggs

And DKM has chores!

DKM's Sunday Chores

Thank you everyone for your thoughts, prayers and kind words. We’ve purchased a lovely Meyer lemon tree and Joaquin’s ashes will be buried beneath. He was very affectionate and loved nothing more that to take a nap with you, or should I say ON you. He will be missed.

For more Easy like Sunday Morning visit

12 responses

  1. I’m so sorry to hear about Joaquin. I like your birdie nest.

    14-April-2007 at 8:50 pm

  2. Diva Kitty, I think the tree is a wonderful idea. I hope my human is as kind to me in when she remembers me.

    14-April-2007 at 9:12 pm

  3. We love the idea of the tree, especially a fruit tree! Because you can think of him each time you pick the fruit and make something! There is nothing lovelier than that!

    15-April-2007 at 12:53 am

  4. Yes, I like the idea of the tree too. You can think of Joaquin every time you see the beautiful tree. And when the tree gets big, maybe some birds will come live in it. I think Joaquin would like that.

    15-April-2007 at 2:41 am

  5. The tree is a wonderful idea! What a wonderful tribute to Joaquin. Again, you have my condolences.

    15-April-2007 at 3:27 am

  6. We have been thinking of all of you… and praying for your strength and healing. The tree is a wonderful idea. We wish we could be there to help you.

    15-April-2007 at 7:12 am

  7. beautiful photos and thoughts..I am so sorry about your kitty. He was well loved and is in even a happier place now.

    15-April-2007 at 8:26 am

  8. Oooh, I’m jealous. I wish we could get some sun. And it would be nice if I could start planting the garden. *sigh*

    15-April-2007 at 9:09 am

  9. Oh, the lemon tree is such a lovely idea!

    Artsy Catsy

    15-April-2007 at 9:24 am

  10. I’m sorry about Joaquin; I’m glad he’ll have such a lovely resting place.

    15-April-2007 at 9:45 am

  11. What a lovely idea. We want to be remembered wif a nice tree like dat.

    15-April-2007 at 6:51 pm

  12. We are furry sorry to hear about Jaoquin. We are behind on our bloggin and haf just heard. So sorry but yer tribute of a beauotiful tree to burry his ashes under is so wonderful. We got a tree when our Grammie died last year. ~Poiland Tribe

    15-April-2007 at 7:02 pm

Leave a Reply

