oh and DKM – her food, crochet, knitting and stuff

Thirteen things I did to get my blog name fixed

  1. I cleaned DKM’s toes (I wasn’t too pleased with this one ~DKM)
  2. I didn’t pounce Fiona when she did a binkie off of me
  3. I didn’t give Orlando the paw when he grunted and lunged at me thinking that I was going to eat his parsley, as if!
  4. I didn’t lick DKMs cottage cheese bowl when she went to the kitchen
  5. I was super cute today
  6. I cleaned my toes
  7. I didn’t knock the bag of birdseed over, even though I really wanted to!
  8. I took a nap while she was out hunting
  9. I didn’t attack her toes when she stuck them out from under the covers last night
  10. I eat all of my crunchies (Like, she doesn’t do this every night… ~DKM)
  11. I let her brush me with the FURminator while I was eating without growling
  12. I cleaned DKM’s forehead while she was sleeping last night (Not really happy about this one either ~DKM)
  13. I let DKM snuggle with me this morning and even let her snorgle my tummy (This was the only real reason I relented, plus, my forehead can not take another sandpaper cleaning ~DKM)
16 responses

  1. what’s a Dive kitty?!!!

    been thinking about getting a cat as my next pet – works well with bunnies?

    and what’s the deal with cats having sandpaper tongues? dogs don’t

    glad you were a good diva kitty today sophia :-)
    archi ann

    11-April-2007 at 8:49 pm

  2. Hmmm…yer toes must get really dirty

    11-April-2007 at 8:55 pm

  3. Hehehe…here you are being a good kittie, and I’m being bad! We have the yin and yang of Thursday thirteens going on here!

    Glad you got your blog name fixed!

    Tara

    11-April-2007 at 9:09 pm

  4. Wow Sophia, you were on your best behaviour! :) Glad to hear you managed to get the blog title changed back to its proper name. :)

    12-April-2007 at 1:15 am

  5. Oh Sophia, you were such a very very good cat! I am glad your blog name is back how it belongs, with you having #1 billing. Are you going to keep being good now?

    12-April-2007 at 2:09 am

  6. Oh, 11 is sooooo hard to do sometimes. We hate to take the time to get brushed!

    12-April-2007 at 2:46 am

  7. So, were yoo only good until yoo cood get yoor blog name changed back or are yoo planning on trying to be good fur awhile? Yoo shood wate til yoor mom gets out of da rain room den clean her toes, dey reeeeely love dat.

    12-April-2007 at 3:14 am

  8. Aww it sounds like you were a really good kitty today! :D I’m sure DKM really appreciated the cleaning too … everybody needs a good sandpaper groom now and then! :)

    12-April-2007 at 4:16 am

  9. I’m glad you got your name back! A good head wash is always nice.

    12-April-2007 at 6:57 am

  10. You worked really really hard! I’m glad it all worked out for you.

    12-April-2007 at 7:00 am

  11. Wow, Fiona binkied off of you!? That sounds kinda cool, I must admit.

    12-April-2007 at 7:51 am

  12. Crikey you ARE being well behaved! I am impressed!

    12-April-2007 at 11:16 am

  13. You soooooo licked the cottage cheese bowl.. I know IT! How could you resist?!
    And you resisted attacking the toes!! I don’t believe you!

    Hm. Or maybe you are a much better kitty than I…

    We helped Fiona with her SF AIDS Hop. The investor volunteered for the walk in 2001 at the check-in tables when she was living in the city. It’s great Fiona will hop all that way!!

    12-April-2007 at 12:15 pm

  14. Thanks Bogdan!

    12-April-2007 at 12:52 pm

  15. You rule, Sophia!

    12-April-2007 at 5:48 pm

  16. Wow – you were really good! Very impressive, and it worked to make your blog be your blog again!

    Purrrrrrs, China Cat & Willow

    13-April-2007 at 4:07 am

Leave a Reply

