oh and DKM – her food, crochet, knitting and stuff

Monday Bunday

Remember Esther our sponsor bun at Save a Bunny?? Check her out now!

Esther

Hello. My name is Esther. I am just a tiny, little girl—probably less than two pounds. Here I am with my stuffed bunny friend. I take very good care of my stuffed bunny friend and maybe you have a neutered boy bunny who is looking for a companion? If so, I’d love to meet him for a date.

My story is now a very happy one. I used to be a special needs rabbit at SaveABunny, because someone abandoned me at The San Francisco shelter with a very badly broken leg. As you can see from the photo below, I was in a lot of pain and my leg needed to be splinted for several weeks. We weren’t even sure if my leg might need to be amputated.

Esther

The good news is that my leg has completely healed! I am an active, healthy girl who is ready to be adopted to a home of my very own. My foster parents love me very much, but they aren’t able to keep me, because they are a medical foster site for SaveABunny and are needed for critically injured rabbits. They wantonly the best for me, so I can stay with them until the perfect home comes along. They are very protective of me!

They want to make sure that I have mostly free-range or many hours of cage-free time every day, plus unlimited fresh hay and a nice serving of yummy greens per day.

Their nickname for me is “Mumbles”, because I am a chatty girl who likes to “talk” with people about my observations on the world.  It’s very conversational and I think I have a lot of important things to talk about!

For more information about buns in need – visit Save a Bunny.

 More Monday Bunday at:

12 responses

  1. Oh Esther, look at you! You look fabulous, and I am so happy that your leggie got all healed up. And your stuffed bunny friend is very cute. I hope you find a really great home soon. Because you deserve it.

    9-April-2007 at 5:50 pm

  2. What a sweetie-bun! Good luck to you, Esther! I don’t see how anyone who meets you will be able to resist!

    9-April-2007 at 6:28 pm

  3. Oh, Esther… we wish you the best of luck finding that perfect home soon. So happy that your foster parents nursed you back to health & will help you find your furrever home.

    9-April-2007 at 6:33 pm

  4. Esther is so cute! We’re glad her leg healed well.
    We’d like to thank ALL the buns for bringing us our Easter treats. Once again, you outdid yourselves and we appreciate the effort you make every year.

    9-April-2007 at 6:39 pm

  5. I am so glad that Esther’s story ended happily! I hate to see the signs at our local feed store “Easter bunnies and chicks for sale.” Thank you for letting people know what a commitment a bunny is.

    9-April-2007 at 8:34 pm

  6. Hurray for Esther! :: spin :: Hurray for the good people who helped her get well! ::spin::

    10-April-2007 at 6:00 am

  7. What a great Easter story!

    10-April-2007 at 7:29 am

  8. Oh Esther, we are sure you will adopt some beans very soon. We are very glad your leg is all better. Spot broke his leg before he adopted my beans. He was a stray kitty then. Mom had to coax him inside and took him to the vet. He kept taking his cast off! But he’s all better too , that was a long time ago. And he adopted mom & dad in the process!

    10-April-2007 at 10:38 am

  9. What a cutie! We love seeing the buns. We think our Lady wants one…or two…

    10-April-2007 at 8:26 pm

  10. You are furry cute Ester

    11-April-2007 at 1:01 pm

  11. what a cutie bun – bunnies have ruined me forever – i’m overflowing with em right now but gotta tell you i’ll always have bunnies – they are so cool – so i hope she finds a great home.

    carri ann
    aka archi’s mum

    11-April-2007 at 2:32 pm

  12. Always happy to read good news about a fellow creature who has been through hard times. You can be happy too, for sponsoring Esther and helping her through.

    13-April-2007 at 5:29 pm

Leave a Reply

