oh and DKM – her food, crochet, knitting and stuff

Rainy Days and a Bento

Best thing to do on a cold rainy day is curl up on the Purr Pad and dream the day away

Cold Rainy Day Nap

DKM Bento

Escarole, Cashews & Raisins for salad, Asparagus for salad, Lemon mustard vinaigrette, Tortilla Española

Bento 2/27

Top Ten

Well – I did much better this month… on to the next! 

February
1. Use it up week!
2. Go to a play, concert… something Went to see The Queen
3. Send out Valentines
4. Walk 50 miles – Hit 30 before the rains
5. Take pile to charity shop – still there
6. Crochet the Winter Paws blankets for Best Friends – 3 down, several to go
7. Take a day trip Went to SF for the gift show
8. Eat at least one dark green veggie a day
9. Organize the stash – Yep, still in a huge messy pile
10. Cook something adventurous Eggplant and mushroom tajine

March
1. Use it up month (I have a massive stash of rice and pasta that needs to be used up!)
2. Plant the garden (Yes, I’m going to plant Kale)
3. Hang up the art
4. Walk 50 miles
5. Take pile to charity shop
6. Crochet the Winter Paws blankets for Best Friends
7. Take a day trip
8. Spring cleaning
9. Organize the stash
10. Cook something adventurous 

23 responses

  1. Top Ten looks like a great motivator! What did you think of The Queen?
    Ahem, somebuns are going to be very happy about this kale idea you have in the works.

    26-February-2007 at 9:32 pm

  2. KC

    o, Rainy Day Tuxie, u’s look so comfordable ‘n snuggly.
    purrrsssss, kc

    26-February-2007 at 9:45 pm

  3. I agree, its been rainin and rainin here all day…snuggling was the order of the day!
    Tara

    26-February-2007 at 10:21 pm

  4. Wow, what a grate suggeshtun. Thanks………zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

    26-February-2007 at 11:09 pm

  5. Napping sounds like a good idea on a rainy day! You look very cozy all curled up like that!

    27-February-2007 at 12:04 am

  6. I agree that napping is the best thing to do on a rainy day. I wish I could join you.

    27-February-2007 at 1:51 am

  7. Sophia

    You look so warm and snugglie down in your purr pad…*yawn
    Makes me want to snuggles up with you.

    *A

    I’d like to snuggle up with J!
    *B

    27-February-2007 at 4:07 am

  8. Sweet dreams Sophia!

    27-February-2007 at 4:21 am

  9. You look nice and comfy on a cold and rainy day too! Marley likes to sleep with his face smooshed into his blanket too!

    Question DKM: Do you have a good salsa recipe? I tried one a couple weeks ago and it called to bake the tomatoes and it just didn’t turn out tasting so great. I’m looking for one similar to a salsa you’d get at a Mexican restaurant.

    27-February-2007 at 7:11 am

  10. Snuggling up is a great idea on a rainy day!

    27-February-2007 at 10:52 am

  11. ahhhh, good idea. you look nice and comfy too!

    27-February-2007 at 11:10 am

  12. Yes, that´s an good idea. It is looking cosy .Oh, I become also tired !

    27-February-2007 at 12:54 pm

  13. I wish I could do the same, but with one difference: Dreaming about reading, commenting and posting blogs and wake up, and all’s done:))

    Great entry

    =^.^=

    27-February-2007 at 1:50 pm

  14. That’s what I want to do.

    (Your blog was the only one of my links that wasn’t blocked by the school page blocker)

    Jenni (and Gretchen Bun)

    27-February-2007 at 2:05 pm

  15. I have a Purr pad that is exclusively mine too! It’s also my favorite place!

    27-February-2007 at 2:07 pm

  16. Oh, snow is frozen rain so we’ll nap too!

    27-February-2007 at 2:09 pm

  17. Yep, yep – nappin’ & snugglin’ today!

    27-February-2007 at 2:39 pm

  18. we gots a rain day too! but our purr pads is in the Evil Cat Carrier – how screwed up is that?
    we’ll be back tomorrow for the big day!

    27-February-2007 at 6:16 pm

  19. Oh, that looks so cozy, Sophia.

    27-February-2007 at 7:21 pm

  20. I saw your link in my Mr. Linky for Cats on Tuesday. Do you want to join the group ? then let me know so that I can add you to the blogroll and you have to follow one little rule.
    I love the pictures of your bunny it’s so cute ! I used to keep the bunny of my son’ s primary school during the summer holidays ! It was so funny to see him hopping around with our cats in the living room in the evening ! and in the garden, always one cat sat on his cage !

    27-February-2007 at 8:35 pm

  21. Yummmmmmmm………again……… :0)

    27-February-2007 at 11:45 pm

  22. What a beautiful kitty, so relaxed and contented looking.
    Thanks for visiting my CATS On Tuesday.
    Take care, Meow

    1-March-2007 at 12:29 am

  23. I have 4 that will all be like that on my bed on a cold day…

    12-March-2007 at 3:51 pm

Leave a Reply

