oh and DKM – her food, crochet, knitting and stuff

Thirteen Thursday

Thirteen of our favorite foods

As recommended, we’re trying the cilantro…

  1. DKM’s baseboards
  2. Herbs – cilantro, parsley, basil, thyme, sage…
  3. DKM’s leather chairs
  4. Greens & Lettuce – kale, collard greens, chard, dandelion greens, carrot tops, romaine, green leaf, radicchio…
  5. DKM’s leather briefcases, especially the expensive ones!
  6. Veggies – Carrots, bell peppers, broccoli, Brussels sprouts, celery, sugar snap peas
  7. DKM’s electrical wiring
  8. Hay – timothy (not the kitty), oat, broom and orchard grass
  9. DKM’s junk mail
  10. Fruit – BABANAS, apples, grapes, blueberries, raspberries, pears, mango
  11. DKM’s silk sweaters, oh so tasty!
  12. Treats – Oxbow papaya tables, dried fruits, bunny crack (banana chips) and Oxbow critter carrots
  13. DKM’s shoes, especially the good quality leather ones!
15 responses

  1. Those sound yummy, well some of it, I’m not much for junk mail. I do like fruit (although I don’t get it much) and mommy is a crazy fruit eater so we always has lots.
    What a pretty bunny! Mommy just wants to pet those ears.

    18-January-2007 at 11:27 am

  2. Sounds like someone has a leather fetish, ;0

    18-January-2007 at 11:31 am

  3. Well doesn’t that stuff sound tasty! Well…sort of. You are a very pretty bunny! The Lap Lady used to have a bunny that was her friend before she could have kitties.

    18-January-2007 at 11:31 am

  4. Wow – they eat leather! I am so glad Peaches has never acquired that taste. She does however love to eat old books, antique furniture, and out-of-print rare knitting patterns. Mmmm. LOL

    18-January-2007 at 12:31 pm

  5. Orlando has a thing for leather & faux leather- It’s just not safe in the house

    Fiona is my wood/paper product chomper

    18-January-2007 at 12:49 pm

  6. My sister Pixie eats bananers. I don’t like em though.

    18-January-2007 at 1:57 pm

  7. they must be part goat… maybe.
    well, it is good not to be a picky eater, huh?

    18-January-2007 at 3:31 pm

  8. Thanks for visiting my blog. I had a rabbit long ago. His name will probably clue you in to how old I was when I got him. He was named Happy-Hoppy and he loved clover. I used to let him out in our fenced in back yard so he could eat the clover and hop around. I had him for around 13 years.

    18-January-2007 at 4:15 pm

  9. Silk sweaters is tasty? I gotta remember that. And see if Mom has any I can have for a snack.
    Purrrrrrrrs,
    Mini

    18-January-2007 at 5:12 pm

  10. oh dear. the odd numbered ones probably aren’t on the “approved” list of foods, are they?

    18-January-2007 at 6:24 pm

  11. wow. fun yummies!

    18-January-2007 at 9:06 pm

  12. Hmmmm. Did DKM help wif yur list? Cuz I fink she mite be a little bit miffed bout the leather an floorboards. But not the junk mail.

    I lurve mine Mom’s new leather shoes; is I part bun? She says I’m as soft as a bun. Hmmmm.

    18-January-2007 at 9:51 pm

  13. Nice list! But none of that sounds very tasty to me, but I’m sure it’s delicious for you fluffies. Wiring is dangerous though – you should stay away!

    19-January-2007 at 1:30 am

  14. Cilantro sounds like a nice bunny treat. Looks like something that bun doesn’t want to share, that’s for sure.

    19-January-2007 at 7:27 pm

  15. We have the same list, but instead uff ledder beefcases, we like chik’n chow mane and deep fried chikn. Somehow, Mommy and Daddy don’t find it funny when we taken their food…
    =:8

    21-January-2007 at 10:57 am

Leave a Reply

