oh and DKM – her food, crochet, knitting and stuff

Bun on the run… well… on a walk

Hi Everybunny!

I figured it’s about time I start to blog about my adventures here at Chez DKM. Most of you know that I had the great privilege to hop in the San Francisco Komen 3day Breast Cancer Walk.  I had the best spot in the whole world to participate in the walk – at the top of DKM’s hydration pack!

Over the next few weeks I’ll share about my participation at the walk, visiting San Francisco and spending the holidays with DKM’s family.

Please let DKM know if you are interested in hosting me for a visit. Update: Audrey will soon be on her way to visit Pink, Elvis and Peaches!

~Audrey

Click here for Audrey’s story

11 responses

  1. Hey Audrey! Are you walking again this year? I am looking forward to hearing about your adventures!

    9-January-2011 at 7:31 pm

  2. Audrey, that is good of you to lend moral support and make sure DKM kept well-hydrated.

    9-January-2011 at 7:55 pm

  3. @Chey – I’m going to try to make it back to SF or head to Atlanta with DKM to crew at the Komen 3day events this year. Is your woman still thinking about walking? Or doing crew?

    9-January-2011 at 8:26 pm

  4. I would love to host her again. I’m going to Cape Cod in Feb. It’ll be cold, but there will be beaches, a trip to Martha’s Vineyard on the ferry to see the whaling museum, a trip to P-town to sample malassadas and other Potuguese treats.

    9-January-2011 at 10:32 pm

  5. Max

    As long as they carry you, Audrey…making you walk on those walks would be really unfair, seeing as how stubby your legs are compared to the peoples…

    9-January-2011 at 11:21 pm

  6. Oh, you’re going back to DC, Audrey? So very cool! I’d love to have you go on vacation with me again at the end of May.

    9-January-2011 at 11:24 pm

  7. There she is! Audrey! In great demand too! Looking good.

    10-January-2011 at 2:16 am

  8. Good werk Audrey!!!

    10-January-2011 at 5:32 am

  9. fivecats

    You must’ve had the best seat (perch) to see everything.

    10-January-2011 at 4:57 pm

  10. We can’t wait to hear all about your adventures.

    Roxy & Lucky

    11-January-2011 at 12:30 am

  11. Well, heck! You HAVE to come visit me in New Hampster! I am going to enjoy reading about your adventures.

    12-January-2011 at 11:23 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 470 other followers