oh and DKM – her food, crochet, knitting and stuff

Archive for 25-October-2009

Farewell Beezer

Image001

I remember the story of how Beezer met his mom at the “Home For The Holidays” window display at the Macy’s store in Union Square.  Ever since I read that story,  I think of Beezer and him mum as I walk by Macy’s windows.

Beezer – I will remember you in my heart every day as I take my walk by those windows.  ~DKM

In the arms of an angel
Fly away from here
From this dark cold hotel room
And the endlessness that you fear
You are pulled from the wreckage
Of your silent reverie
You’re in the arms of the angel
May you find some comfort there

You’re in the arms of the angel
May you find some comfort here


Easy Like Sunday Morning

Sunshine toes

Sunshine toes


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 470 other followers