oh and DKM – her food, crochet, knitting and stuff

Gull disapproval

I disapprove

I disapprove of this blog. 

I disapprove of the fact that DKM cannot properly identify my type of gull and calls me just gull.  Had this been Laura, Susan, or Birdchick’s blog, I would have been appropriately identified. 

I disapprove of the fact that this blog has been quiet for a week with no posts.  I don’t care that the human had the flu.

I disapprove of this rabbit’s disapproval and her shirts.

15 responses

  1. Well. Aren’t you a grouch!

    Hope you’re back on your feet, DKM!

    28-November-2006 at 8:53 am

  2. Spot and Jake

    DKM Hope you are feeling better.
    I don’t care if this gull doesn’t approve, I do. He is cute though.

    28-November-2006 at 9:49 am

  3. Spot and Jake

    I forgot to say he also looks tasty.

    28-November-2006 at 9:50 am

  4. lhk

    Don’t tell Beezer (looks around)
    but I think the bunnies are very cute and snuggly looking.

    gald to hear that you are feeling better – there is some ickness goin’ round.

    28-November-2006 at 12:58 pm

  5. Silly DKM! Even I can identify that gull. It’s a SEA gull! Hrmph.

    Hope you’re feeling better. The flu ain’t no fun. I bet Fi and her bro looked after you and made sure you drank lotsa water and ate your papaya tablets.

    28-November-2006 at 3:39 pm

  6. I hope you are feeling better DKM!!!

    Big nose bumps to Lando for leaving me such a nice note while my Bunny Parents were away. He is such a sweet bun bun.

    28-November-2006 at 4:36 pm

  7. it’s FEV-VERS, that’s whut it is! let’s ponce it!!!

    28-November-2006 at 9:04 pm

  8. we meant pounce…

    28-November-2006 at 9:05 pm

  9. As far as I can tell, that is a common old Ring-billed gull.
    Nice pictures!

    28-November-2006 at 10:21 pm

  10. wormie

    I hope you are feeling better, DKM!

    28-November-2006 at 10:39 pm

  11. I’m a cat. It’s a bird. What else does anybody need to know?

    29-November-2006 at 3:38 am

  12. Hope you feel better DKM!

    Joaquin~
    *blush* Fank yu fur the com-plee-ment.
    ~Boo

    29-November-2006 at 1:42 pm

  13. BIRD!
    bird bird bird bird bird
    BIRD!

    PS Mom gots Catifornia birds in her flickr pictors… Heron, Pelican, an yes, GULL.

    Who cares what that stoopid bird finks, anyway? How many birds haf blogs?

    29-November-2006 at 2:17 pm

  14. Glad you’re feeling better DKM. Thanks for the laugh. I don’t do gulls; I’d have called it a sea-gull too.

    29-November-2006 at 4:29 pm

  15. What a great picture!!! I love it!

    4-December-2006 at 5:39 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 470 other followers